Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Wonderful small hotel in the heart of the old town

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely modern hotel in an old building, right at the heart and entrance of the old town. Cheap parking garage at 100m from the hotel. The old houses for which Idstein is famous for are right outside your doorstep. Nice breakfast, wifi in room was poor and bathrooms are tine but very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to Idstein ever December for a work related event and stay at this hotel. It overlooks the Christmas market and is literally on the main high street. Super fun for some authentic German Christmas merchandise, food and beverages. Clean throughout the hotel, excellent service and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in butifull historical town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Lovely hotel in great location of historical town perfectlly accesible from A3
5 out of 5
by Nick from Bury

A great way to get in the Christmas mood!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the GL Hotel Idstein is part of my annual pilgrimage to a trade event in the area and a chance to enjoy a truly authentic Christmas market for a weekend in the festive town of Idstein. The hotel is clean, the staff are polite and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. The shower was excellent, but my favourite part bar none is the heater in the bathrooms; love it and would happily install one in my own home!
4 out of 5
by RICARDO from Nizhniy Novgorod

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect Location !
4 out of 5
by Lyman

Great scenic town

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is located right in the heart of the old, scenic town, on a fuhsganger, so parking is not too far away but not at the property. Everything to see is within just a few minutes walk, and lots of restaurants in immediate area. Checked in late and had to leave early, so did not eat the breakfast or use the hotel much beyond the room. Small, typical room. Quiet, clean, and modern bath included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel needs some more care

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is located in a beautiful town Idstein. There are ample restaurants and variety of joints close by that are open late. The hotel is kept well for the age of the building. Personally, I struggled to maintain temperature comfort in the room - sometimes too hot to sleep. Bathrooms are small in the two rooms that I stayed but manageable when travelling as a couple or single. External sound does come in to the room and that can be a source of disturbance. I have always found breakfast a little inadequate, but then that is consistent to other similar hotels in Germany and besides it is a personal preference. Wish the hotel made the overall lighting brighter. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel offered Wi-Fi which is a big benefit. The check in and checkout process is hassle free, although they do miss on an express checkout. The public parking nearby is a great convenience. Overall, it seems a hotel good for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel in der Altstadt. Sauber, ruhig.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
auch telefonisch eincheckbar, nettes Personal. Frühstück nicht wahnsinnig opulent, aber völlig in Ordnung. Warme Speisen erhaltbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das kleine Badezimmer im Zimmer 20 bedarf dringend einer Renovierung. Ist meiner Meinung nach nicht mehr zeitgemäß: lauter, elektrischer Heizlüfter im Bad. Duschkabine fiel fast auseinander und der Duschkopf war verkalkt.
3 out of 5
by Joerg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels