Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
we r satisfied with copper castle either room service, food etc good keep it up all the best.
4 out of 5
by Shown from Kochi

Abad Copper Castle stay was very Comforting

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our family had a very comfortable stay at Abad Copper Castle. The hotel employees were very polite and was always helpful. Breakfast Buffet was one of the best we had.Will surely visit again.
4 out of 5
by Abhi from Kochi

Excellent view of misty mountains from balcony

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable with a great view of misty mountains through the french windows.. we could open the windows and then we hear the sound of flowing water from the adjacent river and dam site,... that was so relaxing to the nerves... a stroll on the balcony was memorizing with great view... Hotel cleanliness was above decent. Buffet spread and food was tasty..loved paneer tikka masala. They are misers in not providing a complementary slippers in d cold weather and price seems slightly excess.. all inclusive 2700-2900 would have been psychologically great
3 out of 5
by Dipankar from Kolkata

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The location is good. Could have been a better comfort
5 out of 5
by Jaims2014 from Cochin

Cliff Hotel in Munnar, windy,cool,energising

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
One of best locations in Munnar. Because of the cliff-location, gentle, cool breeze keeps the environment cooled down. The place is clean too. The only irritant is wifi.(Although it is available, it is so slow)
5 out of 5
by Aramalla from New York

Scenic location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay, but a little away from the city center (about 5 KMs). An excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by mazahir

great location

Posted Nov 11, 2013
had a pleasant stay at the hotel , hotel furniture could have been a spoiler but the location of the hotel made up for everything, the staff was pretty helpful.
3 out of 5
by Manoj from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Good Experiance

Posted May 23, 2013
Location: excellant
Hotel ambience and location was excellent. Stay pleasant. Need a vehicle to get to different locations / town etc.,
4 out of 5
by schatterjee from Bangalore

Nice hotel, marvelous views, great service

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
This is our first time trip to Munnar and plan was to drive. So required a place having secure car park, decent room with good view of valley/hills and good restaurant having variety of foods. Without knowing all these I have booked the hotel and found it matched. Very good location (probably all the good resorts are on that road), nice view from windows and balcony (clouds are entering through and almost whole day), Nice restaurant, serving great foods (buffet lunch and dinner available and price is minimum) . They have secure car park and good garden and small kids play area. Nice cleaned bed and towels(better than many star hotels in India). Behavior of the lady receptionist and the restaurant stuff , security guards are excellent. All together it's a nice stay for 4 days and 3 nights. The negative points are the toilet (just basic), inside room needs refurbishment (little old and over used furniture). It's excellent place to stay in mid budget range.
1 out of 5
by Kartik

Good Location but poor service

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels
Poor management of the reservation. Average service provided by the hotel. Only Advantage of the hotel is the location at which it is situated and scenic view from the room.