Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and out dated

Posted May 1, 2016
condition of insect screens and bedding was shocking, most falling apart. internet only available in lobby, miles from rooms. was 25 mins from munnar city with bad roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pros and Cons ....

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice location, big double bed, very big room, nice balcony and view, nice breakfast. Cons: Bed covers could be cleaner - requested fresh bed sheets and everything. Carpet quite dirty with stains. WiFi only available in the reception. Unacceptable condition of the pool - so dirty you can't see the bottom - terrible (I have pictures but really don't want to post them). Acceptable: clean bathroom
1 out of 5
by Basil from San Francisco

Probably the worst hotel we ever stayed at!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel rates low any way you look at it. Very old property. I felt I was living in the 70s. The rooms are very dirty and full of insects. The staff is very unprofessional. No air conditioning and very smoggy in the rooms. The hotel is in the middle on nowhere and takes a minimum of an hour to get anywhere. Their breakfast is the worst hotel breakfast I ever had. The restaurant is filthier that your average bathroom. In summary, you just don't want to be close to this place let alone stay at it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice decent hotel for families

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Decent place for families. Not too posh or sophisticated but a nice place with awesome view. Food quality to be improved.
4 out of 5
by hasan from Bangalore

nice location, worth a visit

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
first trip to Munnar and now a good memorable one!
4 out of 5
by Ali from السعوديه

موقع ارشحه بشده للعوائل والازاج الجدد

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
الحجز في الهني مون رومز شي من الخيال الروم العاديه بصراحه لاتستاهل المكوث بها حاول تختار النيس فيو الاسعار بصراحه ملائمه مقارىنه بالاماكن الاخرى للمعلومه الهامه هو بعيد عن مونار 20 كيلو وبالقرب من اروع المنتجعات الكثير لايعرف الموقع وهو مخصص للساوح المحلين وهذا اكبر دليل عن رخصه وجودته في نفس الوقت
2 out of 5
by Jimit from Gujarat

Stay at your own, UnFriendly, No Value for money

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked honeymoon cottage and they didn't decorate our cottage anything. It was like booking a normal cottage and charging premium. No any service differentiator though paying top money. It was not at all value for money. Place was also not tidy enough, staffs were also not friendly enough. At this place, you are on your own. No co-operation at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, poor maintainace and bad food.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
the resort is large with over 100 rooms, with the cottages spread across spacious landscaping. The view on all sides of thr resort are breath taking, on of the highest point in that area.The rooms are also large and spacious. The resort rooms are poorly mainained, shortage of staff and the food is very bad. the complimentory break fast is the worst
1 out of 5
by Prabhat from India

Not value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were very dirty,bedsheets not clean,some of the lights not working,wifi was only available at the reception which was not even working,tv was working only showing sports channel,hair dryer wasnt even available,kettle wasnt even in the room.
3 out of 5
by sree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels