Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nightmare

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Combination of this hotel and Expedia. Booking is a nightmare , booking is never confirmed even after we get the confirmation voucher and taken to other cheap unoccupied hotels and finally will have to pay by cash at the time of check out , it was the worst experience ever had .
3 out of 5
by Debashree from Bangalore

A compromising stay :(

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Food was pathetic. Rooms are not cleaned on timely basis.
2 out of 5
by Muthu from India

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Location of hotel is good, good for budget stay but food is costlier.
3 out of 5
by Jitten from Hyderabad

Best Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
Its complete value for money. Its just our Night stay, so, we have compromised. The CRT TV spoiled the look in the Room and too many night insects around the room, not sure how this hotel will manage and get away from that. The price by Hotels.com and service is Best there. Its 100% recommend for budget and a overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Goa

Solitude near Munnar

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: View and solitude
Cons: Meals and facilities
Location: Far from town. Need your own transport. Car park difficult to use.
This hotel is good only if you plan a quiet holiday and have your own transport. Meals are reasonable but nothing to shout about. Far from town so plan accordingly.
3 out of 5
by ramana from bangalore

good location

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
1.food charges very high. 2. rooms can be even more aesthic >>>>>>looks very very normal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Exprience in Bella Vista

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very Very from Munnar and the is also not good for us it was very bad experience with bella vista munnar I have booked for two days but due it location and very very room conditions I left after staying one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2013 by Rajeev, Hotel Management
Dear Sir sorry for the inconvenience happened here at Bella Vista we are so happy to hear the comments our location is lit bit far away from munnar most of the guest don’t want to stay in munnar town because of heavy traffic our resort have a great view of valley. Our food quality is more improved now. i am Looking forward for your next visit along with your friends and relatives. We will be at your service at any given time. Please feel free to get in touch with us for any assistance you require in future. Rajeev Augustine
3 out of 5
by Rohit from New Delhi

BELLA VISTA RESORT

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: Staff was very good, they genuinely wanted to solve the problems we faced.
Cons: Rooms had spider webs.
Location: Beautiful .!!
A statement rightly said what appears beautiful outside happens not to be same the other way. Well courteous staff though not professorial are sweet and good to talk. It would have not happen to anybody that you had to change your room 4 times within 15 hours of your stay. The food ordered takes strictly 45 mins, and to our surprise alo-gobi was served with gravi. Well to end I would say "a good property with bad maintenance".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Bella Vista is very far from Munnar, there is no market nearby. Although hotel is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FAR OFF FROM CITY, NO TRANSPORT

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
fULLY UNSATISFIED WITH AMENITIES , BEHAVIOR OF STAFF, FOOD QUALITY AND LOCATION