Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel Sympa

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: jolies chambres indépendantes et tranquilles , bcp de verdure .
Cons: l'eau de la piscine étais vraiment trouble
Hotel sympa dans un jardin tropical , jolies chambres, très bon restaurant et personnel très accueillant
5 out of 5
by Bhavik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Alton

Excellent 6 nights

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Two couples stayed 6 nights and were very pleased with everything. Service was excellent, particularly in the dining room. We enjoyed the food and wine and were never tempted to try another hotel or restaurant. There are quite a lot of steps, but we were aware of this. We did some of the trips arranged by the hotel and particularly liked the jeep tour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great as in the pictures...

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the photos appears to be great, this entire property is nearly full of cottages... Don't expect the county courage to be separate, they are just joined rooms in a building and not separate cottages... Many of them needs more than 25 steps to be climbed. So old people beware ( even their own staff is tired of this).. Wi-Fi - don't even dare to think that you can connect through it.. Restaurants are too much overpriced... Try to find the nearby restaurants in walkable distance.
3 out of 5
by Franck from London

Very disappointed, expected better for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was quite excited to arrive to the most expensive we booked for our trip but was quickly disappointed by the small-ish dark dated room we were given. The positive was the free minibar but I would have rather had a better room than 3 free sodas. Having a shower proved a nightmare as the water went below the glass panel and went all over the bathroom floor. We decided to have a massage in the hotel but it was very amateur and a waste of time and money for both me and my wife. The staff is nice though, the breakfast decent and the swimming pool quite nice. Definitely not worth the price and needs a touch of modern to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Thekkady

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
We were in town to attend a wedding, stayed here for a night. It was really good experience and we are hoping to go back next time for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Top notch hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Absolutely amazing experience from the moment we arrived to when we left we were made to feel very special. All of the staff very extremely helpful and very friendly and the hotel itself was so beautiful! Will definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
by Magnus och Emilie from Sverige

Perfekt hotell för bekymmersfri vistelse.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Väldigt välkomnande och service inriktad personal. Inga problem med något utan dom hjälpte oss med allt som behövdes för att göra våran vistelse så behaglig som möjligt. Det enda som kunde blivit bättre var sängarna som kunde ha varit lite mjukare. Som på de flesta hotell finns inga bäddmadrass. Varje dag efter städningen doftade det ljuvligt i rummet och duschen var både varm och med starkt tryck. Kommer helt klart att minnas vårat besök med glädje.
5 out of 5
by Roger from UK

oasis of calmness, exceptional staff

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. pleasant simple rooms, clean, good overall setting. Had a great experience in the spa, would definitely recommend to everyone. God restaurant with a big choice of food, both Indian and international. However, the biggest treasure of the place is the staff. Smiling, friendly, cordial, helpful in every request. Even having in mind high standards of Indian hospitality, exceptional. One of the best places during our 3 week stay in the country.
4 out of 5
by Rami from Israel

very nice hotel + lots of monkeys running freely

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
very nice hotels with lots of monkeys running around freely. we also got to see a lovely and free traditional dance show.