Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ludovic from France

Hotel complet malgré reservation...

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel complet lors de notre arrivée malgré notre réservation. Mais le propriétaire de l'hôtel nous a transféré dans un autre hôtel non loin et de catégorie supérieure pour le même prix.
3 out of 5
by Pandurang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mrinal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yogesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sumanta from Kolkata

Some rooms are unhealthy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have booked 3 double bed rooms for 2 nights there. The accommodation is good. However, there are a few rooms in the hotel where none of it's wall belongs to the outer wall of the hotel. Therefore, these rooms never gets sunlight which, in tern, made the rooms damp and very cold. In our stay, we were unlucky to get one such room and my 2 years old baby became sick.
4 out of 5
by Mohanavel from chennai

nice place to stay at economical price....

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Its inside the town, neat place to stay at genuine rate..
4 out of 5
by Ashish from Gurgaon

very supportive staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
very supportive staff, Safe for the family to stay. More options to have food near by..
3 out of 5
by CP

Very Co-ordial Staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff are pleasing and helpful.
Location: You can go shopping in Munnar town, even in late hours. A good walk uphill takes you to Munnar Engineering College. Nothing is too far from here.
Enjoyed the stay at Emmel Dwellings. Close to the town, but no sound pollution, with many restaurants near by and limited car parking facility. Rooms are big enough for a day or two. Special thanks to Mr Johnson, Manager. I left my Bible on check out and he was kind enough to specially pack and courier it safely. Would recommend for small families and those not looking for great luxury.
4 out of 5
by sathiya from chennai

about the stay at Emmel dwellings

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and it is really worth for the rent. Service was good. We liked this Emmel dwellings as a whole.
4 out of 5
by Krishna from Bangkok

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Really liked it. Perfect location and very good service.