Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Cleanliness of linen and mattress Fix the acess road
Location: Munnar has lots of natural beauty. One full day is enough.
This hotel has great views from the balconies. The rooms, although large, are not up to expectations in terms of cleanliness of the linen and bathroom walls, which need a good scrub. The hotel is at the end of a track and the ride up and down is uncomfortable in the jeep. Breakfast was very tasty and the staff are always ready to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JamNagar, Gujarat.

Hotel for nature lovers

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We had a memorable stay for 3 days at Glenmore its a good place for nature lovers, the staff of resort is good, food is good at reasonable price. Location is good rooms are big and cleaned. Its 600 mtrs down from the main road every time resort provide us jeep for pickup and drop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty hotel. Requires 15 minute down hill ride.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Verify before listing.
This hotel has fancy pictures and description on the Expedia site. But looks like no one has verified if this is true. The hotel rooms are dirty and the one I got had moths in it. There was a terrible smell in the room that would not go away. This is a small time place run by a guy who is misleading people. And the worst part is he does not agree to refund the amount paid on silly excuses. The kitchen and dining area is pathetic and no where near what is shown in the pictures. Good only for very low budget travelers.
4 out of 5
by Thangasamy from chennai

Staying at Glenmore Munnar. My experience

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The distance from the city is too far than expected and notified by you. Access to the resort and parking vehicle was not easy
5 out of 5
by K V from Mumbai

Home Away from Home

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
My second stay at Glenmore, the first one in 2012. With the fantastic service and the every helping staff, this is Home away from Home, if you are looking for a completely different atmosphere from the chaos of city life.
5 out of 5
by SAJANI from Mumbai

Glenmore to Glow More

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Glenmore. The first one was in the year 2012. With the atmosphere and the services available and the every helping staff, I am sure, Glenmore will Glow More.
4 out of 5
by RAJU from Hyderabad

Its Okay Resorts for family..

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Its Okay Resorts for family.. bit away from Munnar.. No wine supply.. Food is good
4 out of 5
by Nitin from Bangalore

A good place tucked away in plantation

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good stay. Other than these two rooms (that we had booked), rest everything is good about the resort. The staff is very hospitable and location is fantastic. The approach to the hotel is adventurous.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from London

A nice relaxing stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great room with a little verandah overlooking the gardens. It is a bit out of town and down a steep hill but great if you want to escape for a couple of days. Nice food and good breakfast. And the manager drove us up the hill and put us on the bus to Kochi, we were so grateful!
4 out of 5
by Krishnamachari from Singapore

Good Value for Money

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Glenmore resorts is a good quiet place to stay. From the main road you have to climb down about 600-650 meters a steep slippery road. The resort is providing jeep (4 wheel drive) to pick up and drop us on the main road. Overall a comfortable stay for 2 days. Breakfast was good and one night we ordered a light dinner which was also good. Staff are very very friendly. WiFi was the only weak area. Overall I liked the place. Rooms were very clean and the green ambience around the rooms were superb.