Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A little munnar get away

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cute, clean and spacious rooms, although a little dark. If you want more light and a view might be best to book the upstairs rooms. But big comfy beds and delicious food, really enjoyed are stay.
4 out of 5
by Vivek from Cochin

Good location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
The place is worth only if you get the top two rooms. The location is great, but there is another resort in the same location and spoils the view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
There was just one positive point - hotel owner was very friendly and helping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
3 out of 5
by jettesh from Switzerland

pretty surroundings

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
difficult to find. The locatioon you have marked on google map was compleatly wrong and mislead us. Bathrooms were filthy and did not work properly. We had live fungus in ours, growing every day (we stayed 2 nights) The 2 young men running the home stay were willing enough but good management was clearly missing
2 out of 5
by Anirudh from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Impossible to find, no upkeep

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Room and the Patio
Cons: Location
Location: End of a narrow road. No sign boards and near impossible to find at night
I spent 2 hours searching for this hotel after getting wrong directions from the owner and caretaker and I reached there at 1.30 in the night. The food I ordered was wrong, so I spent another to get something to eat. The room, the patio and the surroundings are pleasant and the food I ordered was good too. But the good things end here. There was no hot water the first day, and there was no water and electricity at all the next day. Thank god I only stayed there for only 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Relaxed, quiet
We had a great time there, the staff is really nice and friendly!
2 out of 5
by Archit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth money and time to get there

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
Good point : The room was clean and well decorated. Friendly service. Sore points : This place is way out in the boonies, at least 8 km from Munnar via a small windy road, and really hard to find. Signposts would certainly help ... no view at all, it's hidden deep in a forest. Given the location, you would expect a quiet night ... however the walls are so thin that you hear everything your neighbours say and do, kids shouting and loud TV. To crown it all, food was ordered from another place, arrived two hours later, almost cold. 'Luxury' claim is overstated, just as the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

UNBELIEVABLY RELAXING

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels
This place is paradise!! Prasad the caretaker at the time will go out of his way to make your trip relaxing and comfortable. The town of Munnar is nice, lots of excursions, trekking, good food and above all the best relaxation we've had for a while. FRESH OXYGEN a rarity in India. Breathe it in as you won't find it in too many places!!! Thank you Prasad for your friendship and customer service.