Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

disappointed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything has to be changed
Location: On the road .. Too much traffic ...
It's a 2 star hotel .. I can't believe why I booked this hotel .. Ambiance ..room..food all terrible .. Can't explain more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

good location, wish the rooms are better..

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent restaurant food, close to Munnar town. Friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms should be cleaner, need better bedding/ sheets.
Location: close to Munnar town and the attractions
excellent food in the hotel restaurant, location is close to Munnar town. But I wish the rooms were kept more clean. I was itching, not sure if it is from the bed sheets..
3 out of 5
by Yoav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Isaac from London

Perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is a 30 minute walk or a short car/rickshaw ride from the centre of Munnar. It was perfectly clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was good although the shower wasn't great with little to no water pressure.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Ontario Canada

Needs some updating

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly Service
Cons: Fix up items in room that are broken.
Location: Punnar is the tea plantation area.
The hotel is very old and the condition of the room was not very good. The buffet breakfast had some continental items.
3 out of 5
by rajeev from bangalore

Good view from the hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good view , courtesius staff. But only hot water was not coming sometime!They said maintenance work...
3 out of 5
by Chakraborty's from Kolkata

needs to improve on room hygiene

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
In fact the room tariff is same compare to my online booking 2 months in advance. No big deal and no off season discounts. Only the food is good.
3 out of 5
by madhav from mangalore

Good Place

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
Average
2 out of 5
by AMIT from Thane, Maharashtra, India

Below Average experience in Munnar

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Room size and non availability of lift . Poor quality of food.
Location: Excellent location however 3 km from city
I was allotted room on third floor only to realize they do not have lift. I had booked room with extra bed , there was however hardly any space for extra bed . The hotel subsequently changed room with little more space. Breakfast and food taste/quality was horrible.
3 out of 5
by SoJo from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Not that great

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: Old wooden decor
Cons: Smelly Bathroom
Location: Munnar is fabulous
I wouldn't return. The bathroom smelled really bad, although if I kept the door closed it was okay. Awful when I had to use it though. Actually, if you just need a cheap place with a comfortable bed it's fine, you aren't in Munnar to hang out in the hotel room. And they do have pretty decent food. The only other thing is that it's a little ways out of town. You need a taxi or rickshaw every time you want to go anywhere.