Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Wonderful place to stay with family. We were well looked after.
5 out of 5
by Phanikanth from hyderabad

Very good hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. We stayed in misty mountain for 3 nights. Hotel room is clean. Good ambience.Room service is very good. Food is good.View from roof top is superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awsome stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was nice.Very good location .Staff are also very good and professional .
3 out of 5
by Yohini from North Carolina

Delivers in some aspects but falls short in others

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for two nights and had mixed feelings about my stay. The hotel is located in a wonderful location and the view is just splendid. However it is 7-8km away from Munnar town so except for Punarjani village, nothing is really closeby. Hotel was clean but they could do better. In hotels.com listing it said the following would be provided - tea/coffee maker, slippers in bathroom and bathroom with shower/tub. Unfortunately my room did not have any of that and when I specifically asked about coffee/ tea, I was told that I need to purchase it. In the bathroom, shower did not work and a bucket was provided to shower from tap. They offer only shampoo and soap, so bring your own conditioner, shower cap and other amenties. Room service will only clean your room, if you put the clean my room tag in the door. Breakfast spread was mostly indian food with toast, eggs and cereal with hot milk as the western options. During my stay, wifi was spotty on first day and on second day it did not work at all. I did dine in hotel for dinner and the vegetarian curry that I ordered was excellent. Overall, it is an average hotel with room for improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the edge.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Vallet view room
Cons: Lock should be provided for the door from inside.
Location: Excellent.
The hotel is located away from the town in serene environment in lush green tea plantations and the view from the room ( valley view ) as wonderful. The hotel staff were polite and responsive. Overall, stay was good and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by maverickr77 from Boston, US

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Probably one of the best locations in Munnar. Views from the room are breathtakingly. The hotel itself and the rooms are decent. They have a nightly campfire on the terrace which makes it really fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great outlook, good food

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, food, comfort, outlook, gardens
Cons: Happy experience
Close to touring highlights, friendly, helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
by graham from UK

Good stopover hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Good buffet food. Helpful staff. Great views from hotel roof garden. Short walks into gardens.
5 out of 5
by Ramanathan from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Most enjoyable Misty Mountain

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Cool interior and nice view
Cons: Linen supply was not done regularly and had to be demanded
Location: Excellent
The location and the ambience of the hotel was quite superb. The view from the hotel was also quite enchanting and very pleasing. The cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel was excellent. The service was quite prompt. The food -both breakfast and the dinner - was of good quality. I would strongly recommend this to persons who who want to have memorable stay.