Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Harshad from New York

Over all satisfied.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Over all satisfied. Too hilly for elderly person to walk. Shuttle service was readily available, which helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Sajan
4 out of 5
by mahesh

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Sajan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is ok only

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings from Mountain Club ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay.Good to know that you liked our breakfast and dinner. Once again, many thanks for choosing us as your host.We look forward to your next visit. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Bhawik from Mumbai

Amazing stay with good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is at a very scenic location.The view from the dinning and pool area is out of the world.Good spread for meals with tasty food. Rooms are unique like mini bungalows. They should have other eminities in working conditions like the pool table,badminton etc. as in Munnar there is nothing to do after 6:30. Overall Very good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings from Mountain Club ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. Delighted to know that , you had a memorable holiday. We have noted your comments about the pool table.Apologies.It was for a small maintenance. It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Ajai Nirula from Delhi

Good overall experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
The cottage rooms were clean, staff courteous, food quality and service good. The location is off the beaten track - meant for a quiet holiday. The site seeing and transport arrangements offered by hotel are expensive as compared to market and better value can be offered. Overall, a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Sajan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings from Mountain Club ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. We look forward to your next visit Best regards
2 out of 5
by Shekhar from New York

misleading photos

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
This was definitely the worst place we stayed at on our Kerala trip. The rooms aren't maintained well at all (our bathroom looked like a construction site with exposed wires and drill holes in the walls). The leisure/game room was also unkempt and unappealing with a grumpy bored looking woman attending to it. We had breakfast and dinner included in our rate and wish that it wasn't so we wouldn't have wasted a couple of meals there. The food was by far the worst we had in Kerala. The pool looks beautiful and was one of the main draws for us along with the in-room fireplace. Both were misleading, as the pool is unheated and unusable in a hill station. The fireplace apparently came with a INR 1,000 per 1.5 hour fire, something that should must be disclosed to customers before booking. A couple of minor positives: the shuttle from the main building always arrived promptly and they sent a technician top fix the Wi-Fi that wasn't working when we checked in (apparently a nearby router wasn't plugged in). Overall, the dishonest listings, shabby and uncomfortable rooms and terrible food made me tell everyone I know to stay elsewhere in Munnar.
4 out of 5
by Megaad from Saudi Arabia

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay. The food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings from Mountain Club ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. We look forward to your next visit Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings from Mountain Club ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. We look forward to your next visit Best regards
5 out of 5
by Shaiju S Kurup from Abudhabi/UAE

Great experience !!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice cottage/rooms enjoyed our honeymoon stay/trip. They provide the honeymoon packages for us its really awesome and unexpected. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very beautiful hotel love/enjoyed the rooms great service. Actually it is little far (Chinnakanal) from Munnar town (18km) but its located in very nice place. Highly recommend it very enjoyable nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sajan, Hotel Management
Dear Patron Greetings from Mountain Club ! Many thanks for your review and ratings. We look forward to your next visit Best regards