Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by iris from manchester

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
only one problem room wasn't cleaned on second day and no clean towels staff were very pleasant .overall not really a three star hotel
2 out of 5
by CHRISTELE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erik from Stockholm

A-star service

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are ok, very spacious and standard is ok for 3 star hotel. The staff and location are the highlight of this hotel. I found everyone who works there to be very helpul, ambitious and very service minded. I can recommend a stay here, you will be in good hands.
2 out of 5
by RAKESH from Chennai

awful place to stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a disappointment, the approach road is awful,maintenance filthy. The breakfast was included in package but only bread butter, single omlete, with one addition dish either paratha or pooribhaji or dosa was offered. It is limited and tasteless preparation. Suit booked was honeymoon but he gave us only ordinary room. I will recommend to never go in this resort. There is nothing which can qualify it as resort, no activity, no entertainment. The TV screen was 18", the size of desktop screen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rustic

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very basic, quite damp, and bed quite hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Cons: Hot water is not available in the rooms. Hot water buckets are provided by the staff. it would help to provide the hot water available in the rooms.
The lane towards the hotel is very narrow, hence not possible for mini van or bus to drop you close to the hotel. However rickshaw or car can easily travel. Limited food options are available. However food served are very tasty. The hotel staff and people are very good and make you feel at home. the Hotel is quite acquainted to take you around the city tour and are aware of all the local connectivity.
5 out of 5
by Steve from paris

confort simple

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel sans prétention, pas top, mais loin d’être dégu non plus ,pas tres matinal pour le petit déj non plus, mais famille tres gentil et serviable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thrissur, Kerala

Bad : I wish to forget our stay here

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It was my mistake to select this resort. Firstly the road to the resort is very much narrow, when we entered the room, we felt some bad smell, there were cockroaches, mosquitoes etc, room is not well maintained, very old look, and I had a feeling that I trapped because I did the full payment of our 3 rooms, now we must stay., so please avoide this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

excellent services and nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and hotel accommodation
Cons: everything is on place
hii its really nice hotel , it's like hidden gems in thekeddy , kabir he is very nice guy and he gave us breakfast without checking in our package its included or not, it was included but i dont know what happend with expedia. over all hotel is great and good view , i suggest this property to honeymooner who has low budget and college guy who want to stay in good hotel in economy hotel..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Resort at the edge of town, by the jungle.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: See above note. However the cuisine was outstanding.
Cons: Regarding Room Comfort, the bed sheets were damp from high humidity. Little could be done besides replacement except to use the overhead fan.
Location: My only reason to travel there was to visit the tiger reserve. Very satisfied. The complex is 400 metres from town's bus depot.
The proprietors were genuinely friendly and helpful. Beautiful complex. The chef was exceptional. The cuisine was of the highest quality.