Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford UK

Jungle hideaway

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Small bungalow rooming, very private.
Location: National Park and waterfalls .
Great staff very quiet location, good for plant lovers.
4 out of 5
by Ravi from Madurai

Shalimar spice garden

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place for get aways...food is of average taste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel in the midst of a spice garden

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It is a very quaint property.
Cons: Nothing
This medium sized hotel has roof thatched cottages at different levels. The hotel has its own spice garden, beautiful birds and animals. The surroundings are really serene and calming. The rooms are very aesthetic and you can sit out in your private verandah and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. The restaurant too is pretty and serves good food. It is also close to a tiger sanctuary and an elephant farm. One can visit and enjoy elephant rides. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and service oriented. We really enjoyed staying in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sylvie from Chartres

calme et au vert

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
séjour très agréable dans cet hôtel, loin du bruit incessant de toutes les villes et villages de l'Inde, le restaurant est un des meilleurs que l'on a testé pendant notre voyage. nous n'avons pas essayé le spa qui était désert. la piscine était très froide et dommage que certains clients se croient à Disney land à se prendre en photo au milieu des bungalows sinon notre séjour aurait été parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special hotel near Periyar

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very enjoyable in every aspect......................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toll um sich zu erholen

Posted May 10, 2014
Das resort liegt ausserhalb der stadt mitten in der natur. Die bungalows sind so angelegt, so dass man sich hervorragend erholen kann. Das essen ist sehr gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Only for the nature lover

Posted May 1, 2014
The fan wasn't working in the room we were shown, so we were upgraded to a cottage. The room was tidy but felt spartan since there was no TV, air conditioning or WiFi. I understood that they were trying to keep it minimalistic since the resort is located in the woods and they want to wake up the nature lover in each customer. The walk around the garden was very nice and the ambience was serene. This would be a good place to stay if getting disconnected from the rest of the world doesn't bother you.
5 out of 5
by Julian West from England


Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent and very friendly staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Madhu from Bangalore

Nicel hotel, great facilities

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: Approach road is bit poor
Location: elephant Junction is excellent
5 out of 5
by Pratik from Delhi

Unassuming gateway to paradise

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Must say this was a surprise package in my Kerela trip, although i got to stay there for 1 night, but the place truly deserves a lengthy stay. Beautiful and serene surroundings, great massages, absolutely courteous staff, just perfect comfort in the rooms, limited but delicious servings, what more one can ask for?