Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Manikandan from Rameswaram

Worth for Money.Awesome Experience with Swiss Coun

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
we had great time @ Munnar and stay was really good
4 out of 5
by Max

Etwas abseits vom Ort aber klasse Ausblick

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Solides Hotel mit freundlichem Service. Klasse Ausblick vom Frühstücksrestaurant in toller landschaftlicher Lage. Wenn auch doch ein recht gutes Stück von Munnar entfernt.
4 out of 5
by Vikram from Delhi

A very good stay

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Property is very good and valley view rooms are worth. Rooms are good and spacious. Staff was pleasant, helpful and overall excellent. I would rate food and dining ambience average. Overall a very good stay.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
La vue de la chambre ne tient pas ses promesses pour moi. Service moyen, tarif trop élevé au vu des prestations. Voiture nécessaire pour rejoindre l'hotel.
5 out of 5
by Franck from London

Just WOW!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is quite nice and modern which was already a good first impression. The welcome received from the staff on arrival was very good and the fresh juice offered while we were waiting to check in was delicious. We were already happy with our choice of hotel but when we entered our room...WOW! We booked an Alpine Suite and it was big, clean and modern with a balcony and a breathtaking view over the mountains. It was not the most expensive hotel we booked for our Kerala trip but definitely the best one we stayed in. I would go there again without any hesitation. Breakfast is quite nice as well.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Vienna, Austria

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bit costly but everyone is commited to make your stay a pleasent one.
5 out of 5
by chandrasekhar from Bangalore

Good place to stay with Fantastic view of valley

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Munnar..bit interior, but the ride is worth it...cost of the food in the attached restaurant is bit on a higher side..but we can give it for the view we have from the restaurant:-) Overall we had a great time for 2 days..
5 out of 5
by Mingaile from Edinburgh

Escape to the Hill Station

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
I did not realise it was a 3* hotel - I thought it was 4*, everything was so nice and brilliant. Room clean and tidy, fancy, staff absolutely lovely, friendly and very helpful, food really tasty. Situated 5min walk from tea plantations. Kingfishers, sunbirds, raptors, bulbuls, lizards can be seen in the plantations. Great surroundings. View from the hotel is stunning, especially sunrise from the restaurant terrace!
5 out of 5
by Sandeep from trivandrum

great experience

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent experience, nice smiling staff and great cleanliness
4 out of 5
by Satej from Mumbai

Good new place in Munnar

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We reached to find that the reception was allotting a 'mountain view' room without a patio (private balcony / patio was promised in hotels.com description which made me book this place in the first place). We were given excuses saying all rooms were booked. I refused to check-in and also escalated the matter to hotels.com post which the reception miraculously 'shifted existing guest' to give us a room with valley view and private balcony. As we found during our stay over the next two days - the hotel was not at all full and there were plenty unoccupied rooms - so the fact that we were initially offered the smallest room with worst view still beats me. After the initial disappointment, the stay got comfortable. The hotel is meticulously designed and has a classy, comfy and European feel. Gardens are well maintained, there are books for you to read and bicycles if you are interested in a ride down the mountain slopes. The rooms spacious with all requisite amenities. Cleanliness is well maintained since the hotel is relatively new. Special mention to the roof-top restaurant which serves amazing food and has a great view. All staff is polite and helpful.