Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, good service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Touring the tea museum, tho antiquated.
Whenever we wanted to go out, staff accommodating. Restaurant service limited because of few guests.fine views. Internet erratic.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Toronto

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on our tour of Kerala and Tamilnadu for two days and this hotel fulfilled our expectations. I wish they had elevators as some in the group are seniors and wanted to stay on the third floor but were forced to choose rooms on the grounds floor because of the unavailability of elevators. Check in was good an quick and the rooms clean. Location good, breakfast could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank yo for your comments. We did not have elevators for the fact that, we had constructed the property without much disturbance to land terrain. We tried not have too much soil excavation from there. This was an hinderance to the design, but our management was very clear on this and that was a major reason why we could put an elevator in our design. Thank you for the other feedbacks. Looking forward to meeting you again. Thank you For team T&U
3 out of 5
by Ajay from New Delhi

Confusion between Hotels.com and the Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
It started with the hotel saying that they had informed Hotels.com that they are not taking any bookings. It was a bad experience. Finally they agreed to give us a room. Being holiday season - Munnar was packed and hotels were over-booked. Overall - once we settled into the room, the hotel is an OK affair - that does not leave either a good or a bad impression.
2 out of 5
by Bhavna from GA USA

Nice place but disappointing experience!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: 1 of our 3 rooms was very nice. Food was good.
Cons: Teach and enable the front desk to understand customer issues and deal with them in reasonable manner. Need to serve customers in a timely manner.
Location: Flower garden, echo point, tea museum.
We had booked 3 rooms in advance at this hotel for our trip to Munnar. On arrival we found out that they cannot give us the assigned rooms as there was a water leak and 1 hallway was not usable. They offered to give us 1 room and give 2 rooms at another hotel across the street that was not the save quality place. Alternatively they said they could give us 2 rooms and have extra beds in the big room. We took that option. We had only seen the big room first. The second room assigned to us may have been a spare that the hotel staff uses - the interior was different, makeshift place. The bathroom was really a kitchen with black counters and rectangular sink! Water was leaking when we tried to use the hand held shower! When we complained about our experience the next day the person at the checkin desk had a blank look and kept talking about the water leak that caused the issue. He refused to acknowledge that he should be compensate us for the room we did not get, or in kitchen we were assigned to use as a shower! The manager was to come at 11am at at 8:30 in the morning he was offering nothing but some spices! After trying to talk to him to 30mins, a PR person came and helped matters.
3 out of 5
by dipankar sen from durgapur

A reasonable place to stay if you have no option

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Well, it appears the management is not keen to keep up with time. A four or five storey building without lift and I could see many old people struggling to reach the rooms or the dining lounge. The rooms although very clean and spacious, but no A/C or heating facility. Situated about 2 km from the town centre and you always need a car to reach there. Food was just average. Certainly there is place for improvement.
5 out of 5
by ... from ..

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
NO Comments
5 out of 5
by M Glassford from S Yorks

A quiet and central "little haven"

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
we had a wonderful night there,as the hotel is very quiet. the staf was very attentive and we loved the food. diiner and breakfast were very good and very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by dr harshad vijayakar from mumbai

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
t and u was e very nice experience . very homely and lovely staff . the food was nice. the ayurvedic massage was also very good. but the staff specially is very kind and helpul. i would definately recommend stay in tand u
4 out of 5
by VP

Great place to stay for family

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was great. The hotel manager was very helpful. There was free wifi in lobby. Breakfast buffet was very good. We also enjoyed traditional Kerali massage which was divine!
5 out of 5
by Purnima Kumar

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
I one the most memorable hotel stay... scenic location, courteous staff, sumptuous breakfast buffet, spacious rooms with beautiful view outside window ... I recommend it 100%.