Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not at all satisfied.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Wouldn't recommend. Nothing more to say . Even basic is minimal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
VERY PEACEFUL NIGHT WITH MY GROUP 13 PERSON TQ.
2 out of 5
by traveller from kerala

disappointment

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are clean, go for road facing rooms for the rooms at back are damp and smelly. Staffs other than Reception are good and polite. Hotel is located 8 kms away from munnar city from cochin side. the nearest market is 2 kms away. Food for drivers are costly and the nearest market being far is a problem. They didn't even bother to provide blankets to drivers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review-OK

Posted May 6, 2013
Delayed in giving us rooms..hospitality is not so pleasing.. overall OK.
1 out of 5
by Pat from Knaresborough

Awful place.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Location: About 10k outside Munnar on a very poor road. Not ideal to drive there in the evening. You would need to eat in the hotel.
The room was very damp and smelly - one wall was completely moldy. The bed was also damp & the sheets were dirty. The bathroom was dirty too.I went back to reception and said that we were not happy with the room. The manager came up to look & would not accept that there was a problem but that they would move us the following day when they had another room available. We returned to reception and advised that we would have to go to another hotel if no other room was available which we did.(We did get a refund) The manager at this point admitted that the last people allocated this room had also complained about damp & had to be moved. I can't comment as to whether this was a one off or if all the rooms were in this condition but the place did look quite rundown & the room was very basic & tatty.
3 out of 5
by priya mani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est situé dans un cadre agréable et verdoyant mais le prix de la chambre n'est pas du tout justifié quant aux prestations offertes : chambre vieillotte pas entretenue, prise de courant HS, revêtements fauteuils et literie plus que défraîchies...Dommage l'endroit est sympathique...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Lower end budget hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed in this property for two nights. Though this property is hardly 6 years old, the rooms look aged. The bolts on the door won't properly close and there's no adequate lighting at night. The restaurant is food-on-order types and they don't have a lot of varieties there (no sea food). Dinner and lunch had to be ordered in advance. The chef there is a very skilled person, whatever he prepared was very good - especially for South Indian non-veg and meals lovers. However, the staff is very very friendly and that kind of compensates for your ill feel. It's located 9 km before Munnar town (when you approach from Kochi) If you are looking for just budget stay as a last minute option this may be good, otherwise I would not recommend it.