Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not so good.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room cleaning should be improved. Rooms should be prepared well before the guests arrive.
Location: Location is good.
Room cleaning is very bad. Towels were not at all present in the room until we asked them on Day 1. Room service and laundry charges are very expensive. Dinner too is very expensive.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Decent hotel great services

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and great service. The hotel could do with some modernization and comfort. Need bigger bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westwood Riverside

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by minesh sakaria from mumbai

Ideal Location - But a Bit Dated

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
We traveled as a couple in the month of March.. the stay was good.. ideally located near the city center and eating joints, but yet away from the hustle and bustle and the jostling crowds.. however we were disappointed to find that the so called Lake behind the Hotel was nothing like even a small pool... that was a big let down.. there was a party arranged in the evening which was fun .. also the breakfast spread was good and the staff was courteous.. but we would rate the hotel as 3 given the fact that we found it a bit dated and so-called Lake behind the hotel was just missin..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, a little expensive

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is probably the best hotel we stayed at in India. Great amenities and wonderful room. Wifi worked in room as the routers seemed to have been moved to cover all floors, although it broke on our last day. Staff are great and plenty of options at breakfast including some western items. Travel agency people were rather annoying trying to get you to buy things but the tourism office down the road could get better prices (their day tours are not very good though) My only complaint is that the room is a bit expensive and a short walk from town(15 min or 40 rupee rickshaw) but I am glad we splurged here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mitesh from pune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
by Lord Pramanick from Kolkata

Great view

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Overall excellent, would have rated 5 only if compared to the rate the food quality of in room service would have been better and also if they could add more variety in their menu card
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SP from Kuwait

only for a night sleap , it is ok,not worth

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was good, compared to the similar in the same locality
Cons: TV was not working, since i reached late, to avoid inconvenience i complained in the next day morning and they fix it. It shoud have checked & fixed
Location: Location is good, but the road leading to hotel is not tarred.Full of gutters
Not worth for money i paid , compared to the other hotels in the same locality. May be good for rush season. I didnt got room in the riverside, i think those who booked without seeing the room , they are doing these kind of gimmicks. There was big noice due to some party, after that somebody shouting in big sound. Next day morning i asked the reception, he said the manager shouted to the guests due to some dance etc.. I heard somebody was asking in big sound is it ?? party...? I will report to police etc. Anyway i was in a business trip reached in the morning flight after that 12 hrs roaming in the car, reached hotel around 7 PM for a nice sleap., but disappoinited. There was no soap tray in the bathroom , who rated this hotel ??
3 out of 5
by Amir from stockholm

amir sthlm

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotellet är lite gammalt funkar bra för korta vistelse