Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel, pretty view

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We definitely liked our view and enjoyed having a large balcony. The jacuzzi in the bathroom is pretty, however the shower area was clogging, which was a little annoying. Staff is friendly, and food is ok. It's about 15 minutes from the national park (try to arrange your own auto, the ones from the hotel can be overpriced)
4 out of 5
by Nilesh

Great Rooms and Good Service

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel and very polite and friendly staff. The Rooms are great and offer excellent views from the balcony/terrace. The Food is good, not too great, just about average.
4 out of 5
by Selvie

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is dated with it's furniture. The bathroom is really old The staff was helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Yvette from Ireland

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful view. Food in the restaurant was a little pricey, but tasted great. Pool area is stunning also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

On to the game preserve

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: They arranged for my preserve tour with preferred seating
Location: I selected this hotel because it is near the game preserve.
This hotel was recommended to me by a friend who had been here a couple of years ago. I stayed 2 nights. The hotel Is pleasant though a bit worn in places. They are undergoing renovations of both rooms an facilities. My room had been upgraded and had all the amenities one might wish for. The large balcony overlooked the spice garden but trees have grown and block the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Excellent location & equally excellent staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the quality of food
Cons: The towels in the rooms should be changed or at least bleached more often. The whiteness had vanished and didn't look that pleasing to use.
Location: Visit to the Periyar Tiger Resever - Boat ride or the bamboo raft
We stayed at the the Wild Corridor from 17th - 19th September 2014. The resort is located on the hills along in a C Shaped formation. There are multiple building each housing 3 rooms. Each one of the rooms has a view of the valley and the Periyar Forrest (far away). The rooms have a balcony which adds to the experience. The property has plantations of various spices and fruits and they also have a guided tour of the same. The breakfast provided was prepared & served hot. I was also told that fruits like the Papaya & Pineapple were from their own gardens. The resort is about 4/5 kms away from the centre of the town. Going to the market makes it difficult without your own vehicle. However the distance also makes it unique (away from the rest of the hotels/resorts)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne vic

Great view and soundtrack of the forest

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We spent 2 nights here, the room was a good size with a good sized balcony.. The pool was good but a million stairs away! I recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Peaceful valley view

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Located just 10-15 minutes from the center of Kumily/Thekkady, it's peaceful and scenic valley view is refreshing for city dwellers!
Cons: Staff response to queries and spa appointments can be improved. Authentic Kerala cuisine should be included. Cleaner rooms with 24h hot water.
Location: 1. 10-15 minutes drive to Periyar tiger reserve. 2. <50 KMs drive through spice plantations to Idukki and Cheruthoni dams.
Out stay was during the 1st week of September, towards the end of monsoon and nearing Onam - nature lovers, it is the best time and place to be, away from the crowd in a peaceful green valley with the numerous birds to our company. All rooms in Thekkady Wild Corridor have a balcony opening to the valley, the top most one we stayed (3 series ones) have the best valley view and privacy. Room and bathroom were equipped and generally clean. Rooms did not have air conditioners and do not require it too, they were surprisingly cooler than outside. People who enjoy bathtub will have a treat, the huge window(with curtain) next to it opens to the valley. The only downside with the accommodation was cleanliness. We found cockroaches near the bathtub window behind the curtain - this did not let us enjoy the bathtub experience. There were issues with 24 hours hot water availability too. Overall, good place to visit and stay. Places nearby 1. Periyar tiger reserve 2. Idduki and Cheruthoni dams (around 50KMs): Both dams are open to visitors on the dam during Onam, other seasons, you can see the dam from a distance. 3. Mullaperiyar Dam (around 30KMs) 4. Munnar - hill station (around 85KMs) 5. Alleppey - backwater (around 150KMs) : Try the overnight stay in a houseboat
1 out of 5
by Sha from Bangladesh

Hotel guys do not cooperate

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
I did not stay as I booked the hotel on Sept. 15, '14 instead of Oct. 15, '14. It was difficult to get my money back. Hotel sales people do not have sense of customer loyalty. They could have given me the room with the same price but instead of that they wanted to grab my money. I had hard time convincing them through hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A'asim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels