Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Arun from New delhi

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We fealt cheated by booking on line . Not a place for enjoying holidays. Approch is very dengerous after evening Booking . Com should not deal with such properties
2 out of 5
by not for family from not for family

It is 1 hour from city centre not 300 meters

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
it is good for bachelors but not for family the road to the hotel is seluded u can't go out after 6pm it's in a middle of nowhere
5 out of 5
by Joe from Bangalore

A memorable stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay, me and my wife had was just awesome! The room was nice and the surroundings made us feel very close to nature. The food was amazing and made us feel at home. A lovely and memorable experience!
3 out of 5
by ranjit from trivandrum

Nice stay !

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The approach road is not very good and without proper directions it can be daunting if u are driving at night. However once u reach the place, its beautiful, serene and green. There's a waterfall at walking distance and tea estate opposite the resort. Bird watching is another option. wild elephants maybe hard to chance upon.the pool is not very comfortable but then this is one of the few hotels which offers a pool. I thought it was a bit overpriced but no complaints regarding the comfy unique styled eco-friendly rooms. The restaurant is basic but clean.
5 out of 5
by Lionel from Paris

breath-taking view

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wild elephant has a perfect location, it's in the middle of the mountains, very quiet and fresh, 20 km far from Munnar, the view is breath-taking. The swimming pool in the middle of a very pretty exotic garden is nice and refreshing. The staff is very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Beautiful resorts with economical range

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: it was very neat and clean , garden and swimming pool was well maintained.
Cons: Food option should be improved mainly for veg section. Pickup and drop arranged by resorts is costly compare to munnar auto and texi stand.
Location: you can go to nice waterfall by walk. enjoy tea garden just behind resorts.
It is little far around 23 KM from Munnar, and some places road is not good. going through forest area and not allowed to go after 7pm due to Wild Elephant. another road is also available through tea garden but more turning road. Resorts location and view was really beautiful. it was well maintained, room was also nicely maintained. Food was good at reasonable rate but having limited options. I think if you tell in advance that what you want to eat then you will get it. weather is little cool compare to munnar. bonfire option is also available but you need to tell in advance to arrange wood. one side of resorts having forest and hill view and backside is tea garden. once you go there then no need to go anywhere.
5 out of 5
by sourabh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing hotel and food.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The pool and the view
Cons: Needs organisation, management, better food and better rooms.
Location: It is in the middle of nowhere which is great if you really want to get away from it all. Nice walk to a nearby waterfall. Nothing else to do locally.
We arrived at about 5pm having booked but they said they had no record of the booking. It needed a phone call to the manager to get us a room. We were told the manager would arrive at 6pm. Then we were told he would arrive at 8pm. By then it was too late to go anywhere else. He eventually arrived in the morning at Breakfast time. This was 8am THE only time they would serve breakfast. Dinner was poor and only srved at 8pm. The hotel has no wifi so no internet. The website when we booked said only 1 room remaining but we were the only people in the hotel. The pool is nice and the surroundings beatiful but acces is via a long awful road. Took us an hour to cover 20KM. There are no other facilities at all in the area so you cannot go elsewhere to eat.
1 out of 5
by Rajeev from Chandigarh

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was pathetic.firstly, there is no signage on the way and the way was thru jungle(15-20 km). Room size was very small. Curtains and bedsheets were very dirty.. Had blood spots on them. No phone in the room. We had to go personally for everything. No phone connectivity. No Hindi or English channels. We were not even provided towels.food was terrible.. No corn flex, milk, eggs available in the breakfast which was supposed to be a buffet. Dosa batter got over during breakfast timing. What we had in the breakfast was bread and jam..staff was bad..Even the manager was rude & non-cooperative. I can provide u the pictures as well in case required. We were told to pay for dinner which we never had. Finally They enquired from our kid.. Even then they were not ready to accept their mistake. The overall experience was pathetic. Will not recommend to anyone. Dharamshalas are better than this so called resort,
3 out of 5
by ramesh from Bangalore

good resort

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Resort is 23km away from munnar town. No proper direction board . no WiFi. but resort is well located. If you want to enjoy nature and calmness this resort is perfect. Service is good.