Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A glimpse of country living in the France of old.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay with Jean Luc. He is so earnest and caring. He was always patient and helpful in guiding us to the must-see sights on our list. This is a glimpse of French country living as it was in the past. Enjoyed Jean Luc's crepes of which is rightfully proud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out in the beautiful countryside

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very quiet, out away from the city of Rennes. It was neat to sleep in such an old chateau with original flooring.
Cons: The only drawback was that it was about 30 minutes from a good restaurant. The neighboring towns were quaint and filled with nice homes made of stone
Location: The village of Paimont was fantastic, the restaurant at a hotel in Paimont was outstanding. Beautiful stone homes and old stone churches.
This restored old Chateau was built in the 1700's. It's out in the country on a small estate. It is more of a "bed and breakfast" than a hotel. The owners were very hospitable and friendly. Breakfast was not included in the rate but it was very good and provided excellent value.
5 out of 5
by susan from Yealmpton

Perfect

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous well done
5 out of 5
by John from Bicester

Brittany tour

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm welcome and hospitality from our hosts, Jean-Luc and Marie-France. The evening meal they prepared was among the best we have ever tasted. The variety of tastes and textures for each course was remarkable. An experience indeed. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of a kind

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful old Chateau, set in well maintained grounds. Very amenable host, large rooms with quirky shaped en suite. Excellent choice of food at Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

charming hotel for tourists, but not for business

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
Difficult to get to if you don't have own transport, you need a taxi. Also not really equipped for business dinners. Apart from that, very charming. If I would have been on holiday, I would really enjoy it. But on this business trip, I had other needs and then this hotel is less suited. Friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ressourcez vous

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Accuei convivial avec un historique du lieu, on se sent chez soi :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmerende chateau

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt charmerende sted med meget personlig betjening. Værten gav sig god tid til at fortælle om husets historie. Fantastisk morgenmad efter en dejlig nat i meget behagelige senge