Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Good & Bad

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I loved staying at this hotel. But - I would not recommend the Willow Cafe. The service & food were repeatedly horrible!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
NO Venelation in the Smoking room! Old information on sights in area The Meusem was not Open on Sunday as we were told it Would Be? They Locked us out of our Room Before 11 am and We had a Late Check Out arranged the day We Checked In?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Travis G., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we deeply apologize since our goal is to provide a high-quality experience for all our guests. We will be addressing your circumstances which prompted you to write this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Not a good time as I had to attend my Mothers funeral
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria from Banner elk

Ok but not special

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very large place to have no valet very far distance from car to inside...the quietest casino I have ever been to very low key
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from ARIZONA

NICE GET AWAY

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
WE LOVED IT, IT WAS AWESOME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portales, NM

Beautiful hotel with fun things to do!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The facility was clean with amenities open at decent hours. It was a beautiful room! Our corner room was perfect and had beautiful views of the fall trees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Las Vegas

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Room was spacious and clean. Grounds were very neat and relaxed atmosphere. We look forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
An overnight stop - appreciated the restaurant options on site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph from Phoenix

Bad customer serive at check in

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
When checking in they did not have record of the Hotels.com rate I secured.The front desk ( name was Louis) was rude, argumentative and insisted I pay their rate. The rate they had was $130 per night and the last night at $140 (5 day stay). I had to get on line and prove the rate I confirmed which was ($91 and $98 last night). Their rate total was $660 and mine I secured was $475! Then told me there was nothing he could do and I would have to fix it with the night auditor at 10pm. I just traveled 525 miles and was tired. The night audit was nice and said Louis should have known how to fix it.Not the way to start a vacation!This front desk clerk should be fired! Very poor customer service!