Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great hotel, okay casino, family fun

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our hotel room was amazing! It was a large room that was very clean. We were mainly there for the casino but they only had three tables open (one roulette, one black jack, and one craps table). Black jack was always full so we barely got to play that which is our favorite, however the dealers and the craps table were a lot of fun and showed us how to play. The dealers were stiff everywhere else and would rarely joke and looked bored out of their mind. The drinks weren't free which just made it that much worse for us. However we did go bowling and enjoyed that a lot, the pool looked great but had so many kids in it we skipped. Overall it's a great hotel but their casino is lacking a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good hotel. Very comfortable stay. The bowling ally downstairs was great fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Had a great time and enjoyed our stay! The price was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Travis G., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. Regards, Travis G.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable and clean room. Nice place to stay.
Cons: I have no complaints and would highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Delightful

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were excellent! Couldn't have asked for a better room. It was clean and huge. Loved the bed and the bedding. Nice big fluffy towels.
Cons: The smokers need to smoke outside! I know it's a casino but there was no ventilation which made the whole hotel stink!
This place is great! Except for the smoke! Yuck! They need to either get a new ventilation system or make it non smoking. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Nice start, but needs more work...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was modern, clean and offered a bit more gambling (card games) than we have available at home. Great service at the steak house bar.
Cons: We rarely order room service, but after driving all day under jet lag, we really thought Sky Ute Casino would have it - NOPE!! So, ventured down to the casino for some black jack which I've played in casinos nation-wide for decades. Imagine my surprise (for you fellow blackjack aficionados) when I tried to place a 'second' bet on the 'open' player spot next to me, the dealer said, 'No, you need to double up on both'. So instead of $5 on each of two 'circles', she wanted $10 on each of the circles. Be wary! You'll notice on their blackjack and other tables a cryptic very 'handmade' sign that states something like 'Casino rules available at the Cashier'. Moved elsewhere throughout the casino and found nothing but rude dealers and other personnel.
Location: Would've stayed in Durango or elsewhere. Thought this casino would have all we needed after a tiring trip and much needed rest.