Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Loved the pool!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel didn't get my reservation I made through Expedia. They were very helpful and worked with me to get me registered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

close enough to Durango

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Less expensive than Durango hotels for high end accommodations. 20 minute drive to the Nartow Guage Railway up to Silverton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Slow front desk and disappointing pool area

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It took the two hotel clerks 25 minutes to check in the only two customers ahead of me. It then took them an aditional 15 minutes to check me in. Other than that, the casino was super smokey so i stayed away from there. The wifi was about as good as it can be for a hotel. The pool area smelled strongly of chlorine so it wasnt very well ventillated. The hot tub was a warm tub. It was at least warmer than the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Durango

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Wonderful! But the T.V. in room is too small :( good choice of restaurants smashing swimming pool :)))))))
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room/disappointing facilities

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Great room, friendly staff
Cons: More hours at restaurant - Seven Rivers, accessibility to pool
Location: Ignacio, CO - not much else to do nearby; although they have a beautiful museum across the way.
My husband and I stayed one night at the Sky Ute Casino in Ignacio, CO. The staff was friendly, and the room was very comfortable and we enjoyed it. We were disappointed however with a couple of things - the highly rated restaurant was closed, and it would have been nice to have known. The elevator on the third floor which we were on that went down to the pool was out of order. In order to get to the pool, you had to go around the building and use your room key to enter on the outside door - which was broken! Would have received five stars if these few conditions were better taken care of....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colarado

Happy! Great place.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice, clean, modern and friendly. Great pool and hot tub and exercise facility too. My teenagers were impressed. Plentiful and reasonably priced food options. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx

More then we expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This definitely has the resort feel. From the outside in everywhere you looked was clean and appealing to the eye. The room was very nice, large bathroom with separate tub and shower both clean with most important clean towels. The room has a small sink area and frig. Closets and cabinets for people whom are staying longer. The pool area was clean, very nice pool and Jacuzzi, no over bearing chemicals smells either. Very enjoyable stay. The only draw back for us was the casino was a smoking area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olathe colo

Over priced

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms are very nice the hotel staff as well as the in the casino and restaurants are top notch. The only bad thing is the rooms are way overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night and we were pleasantly surprised! Very nice room. Very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very relaxing. Although a casino not noisy or too busy