Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler , Az

Hotel & Casino

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Good size room and nice bathroom, comfortable bed, pleasant dining area for breakfast & lunch.. Very clean
Location: Only their one nite so didn't have time to for sightseeing.
We stayed here as it was half way between destinations .Chose it also because it had a casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Don't recommend.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We have stayed at many casino hotels and have never been treated this awful. We were watched the whole time we were there no matter if we were bowling, gambling, or swimming. You cannot have liquor on the gambling floor or pool area as a matter of fact, they want you to purchase from them however you cannot have a beer & shot at the same time. Hotel rooms are outdated and not clean. Most employees were unkind. Sky Ute is in the middle of nowhere, don't make a special trip like us. Big disappointment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice pool

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Pool facilities, large clean rooms and the friendly and accommodation staff.
Cons: Ventilation, the hotel had a strong smell of smoke
Location: Visit to Mesa Verde
Our family enjoyed the pool facilities, and the friendly and accommodation staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc, Wisconsin

Have family living in Durango, location was great!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We've stayed at the Skye Ute a couple of years ago and returned because we really enjoyed it then, breakfast is awesome and reasonable! My grandchildren really enjoyed the pool and game room. The whole experience was wonderful! We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super awesome staff!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The restaurant needs more staff though, we waited 20+ minutes trying to get our sodas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Travis G., Hotel Management
Thank you! We'll fix that wait time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Had a great time

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel was great and the casino was a lot of fun. The staff for both was great. I highly recommend this place. I'll be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Travis G., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! Can't wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice. A bit out of the way, but if it is on your route well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was a beautiful surprise! The bathrooms we amazing and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock Tx.

First time in Colorado!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Exciting, fun,cool, and beautiful. First ever road trip. Will be returning ASAP!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Travis G., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Welcome to the Southern Ute Indian Reservation & Colorado!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, fridge.
Cons: Room service needs to be added and restaurants need to stay open. Not just one here from this time to this time and another at a different time.
Location: Location in the boonies. nothing to do other than gamble or bowl.
Wish they had room service for those spouses that choose not to gamble or go into the casino.