Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi experiencia en el Amerian Portal del Iguazu Hot

Posted Jul 24, 2016
El hotel tiene una ubicación privilegiada muy cerca del Hito de las 3 Fronteras, Argentina, Brasil y Paraguay, aunqye esto lo ubica lejano al centro de la poblacion La atencion del personal es excelente Su servicio de internet es deficiente Su desayuno buffet es bueno
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it was, but helpful staff

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was poor We bought a take away in town and brought it back to the hotel, only to be told that food was not permitted in the hotel Front desk staff were very helpful arranging taxis etc, especially for a trip to Brazil but the hotel felt expensive for what it was
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location in Puerto Iguazu

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Large and clean room. Good breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Some of the carpets and chairs were a bit shabby and the walls had marks on them.
Location: Puerto Iguazu is a quiet little town that was safe and friendly. 30 minutes away is the National park for Iguazu Falls. They are spectacular.
Good location in Puerto Iguazu with a direct bus to Iguazu Falls. Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet included. We were upgraded at no cost to a river view room which was overlooking the joining of the Parana river and the Iguazu river. From our window you could see Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina! Unfortunately, there was very loud music playing most of the night at a dance bar down the street.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa silvia from curitiba

Recomendo !

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com vista maravilhosa, quarto amplo, super limpo e confortável. Recomendo! Único ponto fraco é o café da manhã que é simples.
5 out of 5
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa relação custo benefício

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Atendeu plenamente as nossas expectativas graças as informações de Hoteis.com.
4 out of 5
by Cristiano from Cascavel

Boa opção em Puerto Iguazu

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bom o Hotel, segunda vez que fico, bom serviço de piscina, o spa é muito bom com uma massagem fenomenal, as comidas são muito fartas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Restaurant a Tasty Surprise

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The architecture of the hotel was really bright featuring an open centre space with rafters, glass elevators, and a spiral staircase. Rooms were clean but bathroom was a bit cramped. The desk staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The restaurant was a tasty surprise - the mushroom pasta was delicious with fresh parsley and garlic and the ribs were tender and flavorful. The gym really needs to be updated and the spa was inexpensive but difficult to book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nur der Ausblick auf den Pool gefällt

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Der Ausblick auf den Pool von oben, die Zimmer waren in Ordnung
Cons: alles
Location: man kann nichts unternehmen, nur auf das Dreiländereck schauen, welches sich durch den Fluss trennt.
Das Hotel liegt abseits, man geht etwa 20 min zu Fuß in den Ort. Eine Buslinie befindet sich unmittelbar am Hotel, diese fährt durch zu den Fällen. Das Frühstück war absolut mager und der Service schlecht. Es war nichts los aber bei keinem einzigen Tisch wurde je das schmutzige Geschirr weggeräumt. Am Pool gibt es keinen Getränkeservice. Wir haben mal was innendrin bestellt, das kam nie an. Dafür wurde nachts um 10.00 an die Tür laut geklopft, um Schokoladentäfelchen zu bringen. Das Hotel ist nicht sehr modern eingerichtet. Die Materialien sind 80er Jahre. Der Pool war zum Schwimm nicht geeignet; viel zu klein und nur hüfttief. Das Wasser war extrem trübe. Kann ich nicht weiter empfehlen
4 out of 5
by Steve from Hermosa Beach, CA

Fun to look at, great pool area, but a loud hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The Amerian has a nice location on the Iguazu River, right where Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay meet. The muddy Iguazu river runs right in front of it and it is located a two minute walk from the three frontiers memorial. It’s a beautiful hotel, helpful staff, okay breakfast, very good restaurant service throughout the rest of the day. But it is loud. The atrium of the hotel is one big echo chamber so when someone has too many drinks at the bar and gets loud the night you want to sleep early, you will hear them. If a kid is loud in the atrium late at night, you will hear them. The pool and hot tubs are very nice with a great deck to relax and watch the sunset from. They serve the deck so you can spend a great afternoon here. A taxi or remise into town is less than $10 US each way. I recommend Agva, Terra Wok and La Fonte restaurants, especially if you want to leave the hotel. For an afternoon snack and dinner meal the onsite restaurant was very good with reasonable prices. The service was good even though the hotel was full with tourists and Argentines This is a good place for one or two nights. Beyond that I can’t recommend it. I asked if other rooms would be quieter and was assured they would not and were smaller than my room. So I stayed where I was.