Tatty room, plaster blistering, wardrobe made of plastic covered chipboard and it was scuffed. Shower tray tiles mouldy.
Kept awake by noisy dogs and an early start by neighbour with his stringer. Not the hotels fault, but the effect was a poor sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Simona Pilo - Owner of the property, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. H,
Thank you very much for letting us your kind opinion. I thought that as this is my establishment, I should answer it personally, taking into account the following points:
First, we should bear in mind that the case of a stay in the jungle, leaving open balconies, will make your stay a unique experience. We can not prevent the entry of Mosquitos if rooms are left open, but if we had informed the hotel has poison sprays and also an electrical device against these insects.
We reiterate, we would love to help you during your stay but never received his communication throughout the (night) that lasted the same.
Second'm sorry you had such a terrible experience with your room, however, it is reported that policy is to always offer a different room, if available, when mention us your inconvenience. If you had talked about it with any of our receptionists, the problem would have been solved smoothly.
We were never notified to time during his short stay (only 1 night) made will take us a bad impression. Nor did I mention his experience with our bilingual staff the day of departure. We could have tried to compensate for the disadvantages in some way, but before the consultation. You do not report anything.
I wish we would have given the opportunity to help. We keep a record and experience for other stay.