Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good boutique hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Iguazu Falls is amazing.
We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but we found that Wi-Fi needed upgrading. The rooms were comfortable enough and the restaurant was excellent. Great food and service. However, our check-out was time-consuming because our bill was not ready. Also there was confusion over the restaurant charges. Took a follow-up email to sort things out. Dogs barking also kept waking us up during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Team BHF, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Mrs Thank you for had chosen our Hotel. Apologies for the misunderstanding. About the Internet, is something common at the area (especially when it's raining or is kind of cloudy). Kind regards Team BHF
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exotic hotel & surroundings.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable & exotic
Cons: Shower could be better but probably the water heater is the best that can be obtained.
Location: Visiting where the 3 countries meet.
The girl at the front desk was extremely professional & helpful. The room was pleasant & well decorated. The grounds are well manicured & cared for. The owner of the property has her goal for a comfortable & exotic environment complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Simona Pilo - Owner of the property, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for this review. We will work about each suggestion. You will be always welcome, to check it . Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balinese vibe

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Small and quiet. Enjoyed nice coffee and orange juice for breakfast. Superior room very comfortable. Staff spoke some English. Small pool pleasant. Can catch public bus to and from Argentine Falls at end of street for 65 pesos. Restaurant food besutifully presented with some unusual flavours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Simona Pilo - Owner of the property, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We will continue to work to make your stay a real experience. Thank you very much for your review. We will wait for you, always.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby room dirty toilet

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Tatty room, plaster blistering, wardrobe made of plastic covered chipboard and it was scuffed. Shower tray tiles mouldy. Kept awake by noisy dogs and an early start by neighbour with his stringer. Not the hotels fault, but the effect was a poor sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Simona Pilo - Owner of the property, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. H, Thank you very much for letting us your kind opinion. I thought that as this is my establishment, I should answer it personally, taking into account the following points: First, we should bear in mind that the case of a stay in the jungle, leaving open balconies, will make your stay a unique experience. We can not prevent the entry of Mosquitos if rooms are left open, but if we had informed the hotel has poison sprays and also an electrical device against these insects. We reiterate, we would love to help you during your stay but never received his communication throughout the (night) that lasted the same. Second'm sorry you had such a terrible experience with your room, however, it is reported that policy is to always offer a different room, if available, when mention us your inconvenience. If you had talked about it with any of our receptionists, the problem would have been solved smoothly. We were never notified to time during his short stay (only 1 night) made will take us a bad impression. Nor did I mention his experience with our bilingual staff the day of departure. We could have tried to compensate for the disadvantages in some way, but before the consultation. You do not report anything. I wish we would have given the opportunity to help. We keep a record and experience for other stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tranquil oasis with amazing restaurant !

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice small hotel with personal service. Just a 15 minute walk into town. The restaurant was fabulous with outstanding food and service. Our standard room was simple but clean , would have like more than one pillow each. Swimming pool nice but the jacuzzi needs a good clean, grime around the edges and only 2/3 full, we could understand why this was neglected when everything else was so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Simona Pilo - Owner of the property, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. It helps us to keep improving every day. On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel. Best regards, Simona Pilo Manager and owner of Boutique Hotel de la Fonte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with good restaurant and helpful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff sorted out all our trips to the Falls and gave helpful recommendations.
Cons: The breakfast could have been more balanced, or self service so you could choose which elements to have.
Location: Located on the edge of town, but it was easy to walk ten minutes into the town centre.
The room had a lovely view over the gardens, comfortable bed, air conditioning and good wifi signal. The bathroom was a little tired, but the shower worked fine. Breakfast was all quite sweet, but on the second day we were offered scrambled eggs too, which were great. The hotel restaurant was quite unusual, but very tasty. The staff were really helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Great stay, nice staff, fabulous food, clean room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the spot where the three countries meet and not too far from the local town if you want to venture out. About 30 minute from falls
The food in the restaurant was on the more expensive side but was very high quality, there was lots of extras for free including a pallet cleanser to start, artisan bread basket, small starter from the taste menu which was delicious, then there were some mini cakes at the end and a test tube filled with fresh Orange and an alcoholic liquor so it made the meal worth the price. The room had a few loose fixtures on the walls but otherwise was classy and boutique. Good shower, plenty of hot water etc really nice room. The jacuzzi is usually a let down in hotels that claim they have one but it was a highlight for me! It was in the sunshine in the morning and it was heated so I really enjoyed it, the hotel is very small so it's not far from anyone's room. The breakfast was really cool, everybody got the same breakfast platter on a wooden tray and it was a little bit of everything which was nice. The pool was freezing but there's some sun beds around it which were nice. The decor in the hotel was very cool, I loved the Vespa by reception!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Simona Pilo - Owner of the property, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. It is hotel policy to make passengers feel at home. We are very happy to know all these details and on behalf of the entire team of Boutique Hotel de la Fonte, we thank you and invite you to visit some other time. Best regards, Simona Pilo Manager and owner of the establishment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Ein wunderbarer Ort zum Entspannen

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Das Hotel ist Fussnähe (300m) zur Buslinie Hito de las tres fronteras und dem Nationalpark Iguazu. In 30 min ist man im Park. Grenzpunkt 1km entfernt.
Freundlicher und kompetenter Service. Man fühlt sich sofort zuhause. Die Dekoration wurde von Simona und Matteo sehr geschmackvoll ausgewählt. Und die Küche ist ein Gedicht. Alles in allem ein wunderbarer Ort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Simona Pilo - Owner of the property, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihren Kommentar. Es ist Hotel-Politik zu machen Passagiere zu Hause fühlen. Wir sind sehr glücklich, all diese Details und im Namen des gesamten Teams von Boutique Hotel de la Fonte wissen, wir danken Ihnen und laden Sie ein, ein anderes Mal zu besuchen. Freundliche Grüße, Simona Pilo Manager und Eigentümer der Einrichtung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tranquil jungle oasis!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Simona and her staff are really great! So relaxed and lovely and just made you feel really welcome and like nothing was a problem!
It is right on the edge of town - but everything you need is here! The staff all have a very good knowledge of English (certainly better than my Portuguese or Spanish) and they're really helpful. After being away in a tiny shoebox of a place for the previous month, our room was large and airy - the bed was huge. We arrived early and were prepared to wander around until our room was ready, but the staff got us in straight away, and we took advantage of the laundry service as it was AR150 for a bag of laundry and promised it would be back later that afternoon - they weren't kidding - it arrived back neatly folded about 4hrs later. They helped us work out our plans to go the Argentine side of Cataratas Igaucu and later that evening we had dinner at the on-site restaurant. Oh. My. God. It was amazing. From the meat Popsicle to start, through an amuse-bouche to an incredible entree, complimentary breads handmade pasta and a Campari and great fruit to cleanse once we had finished our wine. We ate here both nights and both nights it was wonderful. I had booked this place as a treat for us after a tough month prior and we came away relaxed and very happy! It is a bit further away - so be prepared to work out your day to day travel so you account for stuff taking a little bit longer, but to chill out in such a nice place- totally worth it!
5 out of 5
by Jerome

Hotel de charme

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Service de qualité Belle chambre tout confort avec grande douche Petit dejeuner excellent Je n'ai pas pu essayer le restaurant car fermé le jour de mon passage