Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Okay hotel, not worth the money

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is clean and rooms are big with towels and soap, tv, all he necessities. The staff is absolutely awful, half of them told me I had already paid, the other half said I needed to pay an additional fee for some unknown reason. They took 30 minutes to run my credit card on the last day because none of them knew how to work the machine. There's no ATM onsite or close by and the hotel reataurant only accepts cash. The food is okay for dinner but the "included breakfast" was coffee and a tray full of bread left on a table. They did not even bother to leave out enough plates or silverware every morning and there was no staff available until late in the morning. The pool was really dirty, the poolside bar is never open, the water is freezing and the seating around the pool is wooden with moldy, peeling paint.. They forgot to turn on the hot water for our room and the shower handle kept falling off, so that was a big of a disaster too. Overall not recommended because for over $100 per night, you can find many MUCH better hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
by Pietro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alissa from Chicago

Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
This place was horrible. The room had sheets with stains all over it. The bathroom was moldy and dirty. When we arrived they told us they didn't have wifi anymore even though it was advertised on their site and on the window. We asked the front desk to call a taxi for us to go to iguazu falls and we were told to wait outside for a bus and that we had to hail the bus on the side of the road to make it stop. When we went to pay they said that they didn't accept credit cards and that we had to take a bus to town to get cash out . The entire experience was horrible. Do not go here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room need to be cleaner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced a little high, but the people were great!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff, super helpful, friendly, and kind. Nice location, just outside of downtown yet close enough to be easy access. The room is overpriced for what you get, but it was a great stay, and the excessive rates may have been due to it being peak season. I'd recommend the place, and am glad we had a great stay in Iguazu.
4 out of 5
by Nakul from USA

Bus Ride into Town

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Cabanas is a nice, outdoorsy, clean cabins that is a small bus ride into town. The rooms were nice, and clean, perfect for our family. The pool is outdoors, and given the tree cover, led to a lot of leaves in the pool, but they cleaned it regularly. There are even roosters on the property! The only downside is that you have to take the bus (3 pesos) into town or pay for an expensive cab (~40 pesos), if you don't have a car for transport. The Iguazu falls is about a 150 peso cab ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Vacation in Bueno Aires

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
The cost was excellent. Very affordable. Hotel is older but still ok. Front desk staff was helpful but not always reliable. We asked them to help us make a dinner reservation one night and when we arrived at the restaurant we were informed that we didn't have one. We stayed on 2 separate occassions and the 2nd time we came back the room wasn't all that great. Leaking faucet in thebathroom and room not as convenient. Also, i realize it is a different country so don't expect wash clothes, kleenex in the room. Last, don't expect much from the continental breakfast and also don't expect to take any food back to your room. I tried to take a cup of tea back to our room for my wife and they didn't allow me to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Im grünen

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Wir 4 verbrachten leider nur eine Nacht hier. Würden aber jederzeit wieder hier übernachten. Wir hatten einen Bungalow mit 2 Schlafzimmern. Für den Pool blieb keine Zeit. Ein Fahrer, der uns zu den Wasserfällen fahren sollte, war sehr schnell zur Stelle. Absolut zu empfehlen in unseren Augen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Hermoso hotel para descansar y disfrutar

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Disfrutamos muchísimo en familia, un lugar maravilloso y súper seguro
4 out of 5
by ERIC from Anhumas

Indico

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente custo benefício, café da manhã modesto porém essencial. Ótima estrutura, único inconveniente foi que o primeiro quarto que nos foi dado tinha um forte cheiro de mofo que acredito ser pela localização do hotel no meio de um bosque úmido; porém ao reclamarmos nosso quarto foi substituido e não tivemos mais problemas.