Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice staff but really old hotel & dirty room. Had to change room because wifi wasn't working. One night with electricity shutdown, so no air conditioning for a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Old and dirty carpets. Real nasty. Dirty pool. Staff did their best to help, but there weren't enough people working in the hotel. Looks like the business is going through serious financial trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great value for the money

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Practical location, nice pool but super old towels/chairs he hotel is old and in shows but comfortable and clean. The tour agent located there didn't speak any English and didn't seem interested in sharing any information
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
1. everything was poor in this hotel and should be rated one star 2. breakfast was below normal 3.WiFi was very poor 4, furniture are poor and ugly\\ 5. its over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean spacious and we'll presented

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Excellent hotel well presented near national park with all amneties
4 out of 5
by Loma from Melbourne

Grand, dated style.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is out of town, so you need to pay for taxis to go to restaurants, the airport and the National Park. Buses are cheap, but a pain to catch in the heat. They do have an excellent buffet for breakfast and dinner if you want to avoid Puerto Iguazu. Obtaining cash is very difficult, so bring plenty with you from Santiago. Most restaurants take credit card, but prefer tips in cash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A so-so stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The facilities are tired and need updating. Bathroom and sheets were clean but the carpet was stained and dirty. Air conditioning worked which helped. Breakfast buffets was fine, plenty of food, not many hot selections. Didn't know that dinner buffet was included. Tried it once but are in town the other two nights. Outside of town so need to take bus, Remis or taxi or to the park. Did not try the pool but many people did.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Miami Beach

IF YOURE AMERICAN, AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
So, the only reason why I booked a few nights at this hotel was because of the reviews, which were mostly positive. Boy was I wrong. The condition of the place is in total disrepair. The wifi doesn't work AT ALL. Anywhere in the hotel. I asked two people at the front desk, but I wasn't able to get any help, because NO ONE SPEAKS A WORD OF ENGLISH AT THIS HOTEL. Literally, no one. How do you have a large resort in a 100% tourist town without anyone who can speak English? In my broken Spanish, I was able to ascertain that not only does the internet not work, it hasn't worked in over a year. But it gets worse. MUCH WORSE. During our first night, the phone rang in our room EVERY FIVE MINUTES from 1-6AM. You heard that right. I got up in the middle of the night, went downstairs (no one answers calls), and asked. They said it was a hotel-wide problem and they didn't know how to stop it. Awesome. Night 2 was as bad as night 1. The A/C didn't work (I forgot to mention that earlier), the fan in the room didn't work, the shower had no water pressure at all, and the carpet AND the sheets had stains on them. The next morning we woke up and had bed bug bites all over our bodies. Don't try and save money by staying at this dump. I thought it would be somewhere comparable between a Motel 6 and a Hampton Inn. Haha! It was 10 times worse than any Motel 6 I've ever stayed in. If you're American, and are used to some bare minimum comforts, avoid this place at all costs.