Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

Very nice

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I reallyb enjoy the restaurant wonderful chef de cuisine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very comfortable clean hotel. Rooms very spacious

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very clean and comfortable, staff very helpful. Breakfast and restaurant in the evening very good. 15 min walk to town centre
5 out of 5
by Graham

Everything worked and was clean.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The jungle location was perfect to make you feel part of a wild adventure.
5 out of 5
by Janine

Very happy

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable place to stay on the edge of town. 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre of town. Nice to have balcony overlooking the jungle. Helpful reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful lodge with a balcony the overlooks the border of Brazil. Peaceful, serene and has a fantastic restaurant. Service was impeccable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, need to seriously improve the internet speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this place!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I made a mistake and had to find an alternate to the Belmond and was able to get a last minute booking here. The staff was as helpful as anyone could be. Thanks. The hotel was a surprise as it was a two bed room single bath suite. We could hear a small river out the back and you can sit on the little balcony and watch the birds in the jungle. Best of all is one of the best restaurants I have eaten at is right on the property. I would have stayed longer but travel plans were already in motion. Next time I will stay here again.
Cons: Well, you have to walk up hill a bit but the exercise is good for you. Other than that I can't think of a thing.
Location: This hotel is near the Iguazu Falls Park. This is something that you have to see in person as no photo can convey what this is like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel had overbooked and screwed us because of this. We had booked 2 rooms and they decided to combine us into one room with a very tiny bathroom underground. We did not accept to stay in this as we had already paid to have 2 separate rooms and did not want to stay underground in the jungle. Therefore, they switched us to hotel exe cataratas. This hotel was horrible with ants in the room. The wifi did not work the sheets, blankets and floors were all stained and the bathrooms smelled horrible as if they had not been cleaned. Jungle lodge had agreed to transport us back to the airport for all the trouble hey put us through. They did not show up to take us back to the airport. We waited 30 min for them and when we called they said they could not come so we had to get taxis. Overall we had a horrible experience with this hotel and do not recommend that anyone stay here as they do not stick to their word and give you the room or service you paid for.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great stay at jungle lodge!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at jungle lodge. The cabins are cozy and welcoming, and the restaurant is fantastic. Seems great for families, although I was there as a couple. Definitely recommend!