Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2016
B+ rating in all respects Only criticism: exchange capability. ATM or bank not nearby. Food particularly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Ma. Eugenia - Comertial Agent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, In the name of La Aldea de la Selva Lodge we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, has everything you need highly recomm

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The room was great very big and the bed was so comfy. We didnt want for anything staff was excellent and food in restraurant was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

A rainforest lodge

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The outstanding service from the daytime desk clerk. The tenderloin steak. The board walks from the main area.
Cons: The rooms needed to be aired before we arrived. It smelled as if it had been unused for awhile.
Location: The location outside of town requires a taxi or local bus to the town. Taxis were easily arranged for the short trip to town.
We spent 3 nights here, an excellent base for visiting Iguazu Falls on both sides of the border. The daytime desk clerk was extremely helpful about explaining our way around and arranging a taxi for us each day. The room was very large, like a cabin in the rainforest, along boardwalks from the reception/dining area. Our room was very private with big windows all around and a porch with a hammock. The bathroom is large with a bathtub. The pool area is large and the pools very refreshing after a day at the Falls. We ate dinner at the Lodge each of our 3 nights; the food was excellent. The buffet breakfast too was excellent. We found the Lodge a restful place for few days stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Don't eat here

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and made the mistake of eating at the hotel for convenience twice.one steak was inedible,orders were wrong and medium rare steak was well done. No toaster or service at breakfast. After agreeing to a late check out the night before we were locked out then told to leave the room. Most staff were not welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkland Islands

Stay in the forest

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had 3 nights at La Aldea whilst visiting the waterfalls. The hotel is very pretty and the design fits with the natural environment. The staff were excellent. We had a hire car so it was easy to pop into town or to the waterfalls. Lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great place, very green and forest like. We had a great time. It rained all night. It was like being in the middle of a green forest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
The room was old and tired. Bed blanket was threadbare with holes. Bed sheets were wore out. Bath towels were thin, shower head water pressure was weak, no exhaust fan in bathroom to circulate and remove mildew odor. The whole room needed updating and remodeling. The breakfast buffet was sparse and lacking in choices. In short the hotel had all the earmarks of going under.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Montevideo

Good Value for the Money

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We stayed here for four nights (Sunday-Thursday) in the first half of the busy Semana Santa. Due to our late decision to travel, we were lucky to find a room for four in Puerto Iguazu. Given the time of year and our lack of planning, we were pleased with what we got. The grounds are attractive and the pool area is nice. Rooms are fine, with balconies and hammocks. Large, high-ceilinged, reception/restaurant area. No bar, but beer and wine available in the restaurant. Buffet breakfasts were good, but the dinner menu is limited and did not change in the four nights we were there. We ate dinner there twice and went out twice. Surprisingly few bugs, given the setting; the only time I got bitten by a mosquito was at dusk by the pool. Our kids came across a couple of enormous snails (maybe 4-5 inches long and 2 inches wide) crawling across one of the paths, which they stopped to photograph. Fascinating jungle creatures (the snails, not the kids). Our heating/ air-conditioning unit did not work the night we arrived and it was cold, but the hotel replaced it with a brand-new unit the next day. On the downside, our room was rather musty. They should replace the bedding and mattresses more frequently and/or run a de-humidifier between guests to dry the place out. The most annoying thing about the room was the smell of urine wafting up intermittently into the bathroom. It must have been to due with the nature of the sewer system or perhaps the septic tank needed to be emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristina from urruguay

Nice hotel jungle like!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the breakfast, the pool
Cons: Booking process
Location: Very good
When we arrived they told us we should move to another hotel because they had an inconvenience with our room. Really I could not beleive they told me that when I had booked the day before Then they told me I had ti pay for my 11 year old girl, wgen I had booked for her as well. I felt really disappointed and 15 minutes later they said we could stay there. This was my bad experience referred to this hotel. Excluding this, the rest was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from Cartagena, CO

Nice hotel in the forest

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Telephone
Location: Iguazu Argentina, Iguazu Brazil
Checkin was fast and easy. The room was clean and nice, big bathroom with a jacuzzi. Internet was fast, no problems at all. The room telephone was damaged, I informed the lobby but during my five day stay they never fixed it or tried to fixed it. The restaurants menu is limited but nice. I thought it would be easy to walk to the town but there are no sidewalks in the roads and it is a bit far. Expect to spend some pesos on taxis back and forth the hotel.