Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel away from main streets

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: quiet location, nice breakfast, pleasant pool area.
The hotel is truly in the middle of tropical vegetation, on a dirt road but still just a few minutes from the main street leading to the Airport and Iguazu Falls. The setting is rustic but comfortable with clean rooms, updated bathrooms and good modern lighting. The air conditioning kept the room nice and cool and there were no mosquitos so you could enjoy the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver canada

Nice hotel in the middle of jungle.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Large room and conforntable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rustic lodge in the jungle

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great jungle feel. Attentive staff. Good food. Not a luxury hotel but perfect for what it is. Balcony was great but sliding doors really need screens to keep the creatures out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The setting is wonderful but it needs a facelift. Our room was dingy at best, towels were literally threadbare, frayed and had holes in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is terrific and Iguazu is amazing

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Amazing hotel in the forest
Cons: They could definitely use a couple more people on their staff. Meals take two hours to complete and getting a drink is very difficult.
Location: Iguazu Falls
The staff is slow, but other than that we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed at in Argentina

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Great place! Will return and recommend this place to anyone!
Location: Hire a taxi driver when you get here to take you to the falls rather than a tour guide or using travel agency - its half the price!
I've spent about 9 weeks traveling thru Argentina including Buenos Aires, Mendoza, Cordoba. This by far was the best hotel I've stayed at. The most comfortable bed and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. They let us leave our luggage all day before check in while we toured the falls. The food was delicious. The lodging is very cool, very much feels like being in a jungle. Very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel, bad ubication

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and clean room.
Cons: Good road to the hotel.
Location: Horrible location, nothing is nearby.
The hotel is good, clean room, nice staff but anywhere you go, you need a rent cart, your own vehicle or a taxi, otherwise you have to walk one mile to the road. The hotel is really located in the jungle. This hotel is good for people wants to be apart of the city close to the nature but if you want to be close of attractions and restaurants is completely wrong place. Be prepared with converters and adapters because the power outlets is 220 volts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the jungle

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Staff really nice and friendly; room was very clean and the food at the hotel was amazing at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Gabriel Fidalgo, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here Thanks a lot for the valuation! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster

Nice place to relax and enjoy

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the pool and the entire atmosphere. Staff in the dining room were beyond exceptional.
Cons: Needs a little bit more upkeep
Location: Iguazu falls, Wanda mines, and Brazil and Paraguay a short distance away by cab
Overall a great pace to visit and would go again! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Nadia Graf , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Rob, Thanks very much for your review, for us is very important. We are working hard to provide the best service. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful in the middle of the jungle of Iguazu.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
An emaxing experience. Getting there was a bit tricky but ones there the scenery was amazing. For those who appreciate nature at its fullest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Nadia Graf , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cyn, Thanks very much for your visit and comments. We appreciate it. Sincerely, Nadia