Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Fine hotel, great pool, good pizza

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: pool, wine, AC
Cons: needs better WIFI
Location: visit the falls, the ice bar is nearby as is a little animal rehabilitation center
The rooms are well priced for the area. The pool is great on those hot Iguazu days. You are not far from the falls and can easily catch a bus, although a bit far from town to walk in to the supermarket. Staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
by Nelson

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient, clean, it had all basic amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It did the job for our short stay
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located on the main road between downtown and Iguazu national park. Has a swimming pool and restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient & Mediocre

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
You're out of town a bit. Better off staying right in town so you can walk to restaurants as the hotel's restaurant is mediocre at best. Wifi spotty. Power outage each day for a bit. Hotels in town can book you the same Iguazu Falls adventures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel far from town

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The room entry/lock system. The TV. All the hotels that are far from town should get together and hire a shuttle service for their guests. It would
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
For the price it was OK. Clean. Breakfast average. The ceiling fan very noisy (but we did not need it). They were not accepting credit cards but they did not have change when I attempted to change bills. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for such a basic hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The front office guy was nice and the morning restaurant waitress was too. Mostly, I can say it was clean but two travelers checking in at the same time who we talked to left because of insufficient cleanliness. Our room was clean, but the bed was uncomfortable, pillows were worn out, no bath mat was provided, and the fan has two speeds: tornado and off. And the windows had gaps when closed, so there was no real full closure, meaning you could hear people outside. The location is not only outside the center, but there is nothing within reasonable walking distance like a tienda or restaurant. So a 160 peso ($11) round trip taxi ride to and from the center is required if you don't eat at this hotel's on-site restaurant, which provides edible food, but isn't really "good." So I would summarize by saying that compared to the other Argentina hotels we visited all around the country, mostly similarly expensive touristy areas, this is overpriced at $65 USD. I'd be less dissatisfied with this hotel at $40 or less, because we had much better quality lodging in other place for $39, but this hotel was less nice in comparison, so I'd say the low $30s to $40 max would be the right price for this hotel. Next time I'm in Iguazu, I'll look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very cold with terrible reception staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was open late, reasonable priced with good food and wine. Staff here were also good.
Cons: Professional reception staff with knowledge of airport shuttle, towels in rooms, hot effective showers, heat the rooms, remove noisey air con
Location: The hotel is out of town, but it is on the bus route to the town and the falls. Unfortunately the receptionist could not tell ma about the buses
The website advertised the reception staff spoke English. This was the main reason I booked having struggled with my Spanish in the last few places I stayed. When I arrived to check in the receptionist spoke no English, was very slow and seemed to struggle as two of us arrived at the same time. Later I asked the receptionist to book the airport shuttle for me, he keep new nothing of the airport shuttle, did not think it was part of this role to make the call even once I handed him the number. He was rude and unhelpful. I have encountered my staff in South America who were happy to muddle through the language barrier using apps and actions, this man was not. When I eventually got into my room after a long journey, I jumped in to a Luke warm shower that never heated up and only produced a drizzle. On stepping out of the shower I discovered no towels. I asked for one reception where they were rude and non challant. My room was cold with an air con that made noise all night but appeared to have no other function and could not be turned off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Poor service on the restaurant. Farther from Iguazu park
4 out of 5
by Shane

great pool

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as only 20minutes from Iguazu falls. It is also only 10min taxi to the centre but taxis are cheap. The pool was big and warm.