Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were lucky to have wifi because our Bungalow was close to the main Center. The Wi-Fi is very unreliable though. Think it is a South America thing. Not much English at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Better than expected

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I was hoping for the best after reading mixed reviews. This is not a luxury resort but has everything you need and is a great value. After traveling for a few weeks and sharing a room with the kids it was great to have our own space. The breakfast didn't look great and we were glad we hadn't prepaid for it. It is about 1k from the center so it's a bit of a walk or a short cab ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very old rooms.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The pictures on their site are nothing like it to what the room really look like. Everything was very old!! The pool looks like in the picture, but the bedroom, and bathdrooms are very old. The Wifi is not working at all! You can only access Wifi when you are in some areas in the pool or near the entrance! Very bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ah Chot

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it has great facilities such as swimming pool and big scenic compound. However when we first arrived, we had problems with the gas stove, and the opening of the front door. For each occasion, we had to walk from our place of stay to the reception, an uphill distance of over 200 metres. Daniela, the receptionist, is quite fluence in English, was very helpful, and got the problem solved within 5 minutes. The noisy and loud air-conditioning and the flushing control of the toilet cistern need fixing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok, pool and location were the highlights

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Loved the pool and having our own individual cabins however the units were pretty 'tired'. Needing a bit of a refresh. Kitchenette was great to have. Breakfast was ok. Check out time is 10am and not flexible. I would stay here again because seeing the other options around it didn't seem like the bar was set high in PI, at a similar price range. Wasn't bad but with some work on the rooms it could be much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't ever think of booking to this hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: nothing I like about this hotel
Cons: Everything have to be improved, especially wifi connection.
Location: far from the city center
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Bad service- Staff barely speak English and not very helpful. Room- Not well-cleaned and smells funny. NO INTERNET IN ANY ROOM, JUST ONLY AT THE LOBBY They put fake details in Expedia website. Somehow, the internet is really slow- took an hour to get connected. NO water provided and hotel also doesn't sell it. Also, no food or café- delivery is the only one choice.. In conclusion, DON'T COME TO THIS HOTEL.. BELIEVE THE REVIEWS, I WARN YOU!
2 out of 5
by Sylvia from Pennsylvania

Sorry would not recommend

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
There were bugs and hairs on the sheets. There were Ants all over the room. It was very hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Find another place to stay!!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: 1. The location was OK 2. Mauricio was the only one who seemed to really care about his guests.
Cons: See above
Location: 1. good location - 20 min walking to downtown and to hito de las tres fronteras (you see brazil and paraguay)
1. There was no internet as was stated on the website 2. There was no FREE airport shuttle as was stated on the website 3. The front desk made every effort to encourage you to take their transport service to Iguazu Falls for Ar$350 (US$ 41.17), when in reality, a public bus made the same route, stopped right in front of the hotel and only 3 stops along the way and only charged Ar$50 (US$ 5.80). 4. The phone in the room did not work, and despite multiple attempts to get this phone changed, it was never done. 5. The door in the balcony did not lock, making it easily accesible to thieves. when I discussed this to the front desk and asked for a change of room, they said they were unable to and not worry as there were no thieves in Iguazu.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Location: The location is fine.
Dirty bathrooms, tub, toilet and sink obsolete, old towels, old windows, breakfast very poor and poor attention. There were not enough glasses, cutlery, plates and food was scarce.