Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very old rooms.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The pictures on their site are nothing like it to what the room really look like. Everything was very old!! The pool looks like in the picture, but the bedroom, and bathdrooms are very old. The Wifi is not working at all! You can only access Wifi when you are in some areas in the pool or near the entrance! Very bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ah Chot

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it has great facilities such as swimming pool and big scenic compound. However when we first arrived, we had problems with the gas stove, and the opening of the front door. For each occasion, we had to walk from our place of stay to the reception, an uphill distance of over 200 metres. Daniela, the receptionist, is quite fluence in English, was very helpful, and got the problem solved within 5 minutes. The noisy and loud air-conditioning and the flushing control of the toilet cistern need fixing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lindo complejo, gente muy amable

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: El Lugar y la gente.
Cons: Como sugerencia pondría un termo y un mate en cada cabaña, sobre todo para los que viajan en avión.
Location: Está muy cerca del hito de las 3 fronteras, Selva Viva y el Orquidiario El Indio Solitario. A unas tres cuadras del centro.
El complejo es muy lindo. Dudamos por el tema de los comentarios, pero la verdad es que si bien están en remodelación, la gente es muy considerada con los turistas. La cabaña estandar muy cómoda. Desayuno más que bien, no incluye frutas. La atención del personal: super amables. siempre dispuestos para resolver y ayudar en lo que necesites. La pasamos rebien, y de volver a Iguazú, volveríamos al mismo complejo. Gracias por todo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Quedará lindo a futuro

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: La pileta y la arboleda
Cons: La claridad del agua de la pileta, los baños y las puertas
Location: una gran caminata por la costanera y quedan cerca todos los restaurantes, solo 5 cuadras
Lindas cabañas, muy mal estado de las puertas y ventanas, deberían cambiar los tejidos. Por el precio está bien en general de condiciones, el lugar es muy bonito y está bien ubicado, la vista es hermosa directa al rio Iguazú y a la selva de Brasil. Por ser antiguo el hotel conserva los baños y grifería en buen estado pero debería pensarse en algo mas moderno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok, pool and location were the highlights

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Loved the pool and having our own individual cabins however the units were pretty 'tired'. Needing a bit of a refresh. Kitchenette was great to have. Breakfast was ok. Check out time is 10am and not flexible. I would stay here again because seeing the other options around it didn't seem like the bar was set high in PI, at a similar price range. Wasn't bad but with some work on the rooms it could be much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't ever think of booking to this hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: nothing I like about this hotel
Cons: Everything have to be improved, especially wifi connection.
Location: far from the city center
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Bad service- Staff barely speak English and not very helpful. Room- Not well-cleaned and smells funny. NO INTERNET IN ANY ROOM, JUST ONLY AT THE LOBBY They put fake details in Expedia website. Somehow, the internet is really slow- took an hour to get connected. NO water provided and hotel also doesn't sell it. Also, no food or café- delivery is the only one choice.. In conclusion, DON'T COME TO THIS HOTEL.. BELIEVE THE REVIEWS, I WARN YOU!
2 out of 5
by Sylvia from Pennsylvania

Sorry would not recommend

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
There were bugs and hairs on the sheets. There were Ants all over the room. It was very hard to sleep.