Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The pillows.
Location: Imperial Palace was about a 15 minute walk. Close to subway (Kudanshita).
Very clean and comfortable room. Great shower and bed. Pillows were flat but not a huge deal. Location was terrific - close to subway and Imperial Palace. A bit expensive but was there during Golden Week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location near(ish) to train

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Liked the hotel. Bed was comfy, shower was good, but the room was absolutely tiny, we could barely fit our suitcases.
3 out of 5
by raymundo

Bad service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Laundry was terrible. It was late. Wifi was terrible it did not work most of the time and had no assistance from the staff.
4 out of 5
by Mati

Super clean but killing bed

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is super in every sense but the bed is too soft. It was literally hurting my back and the fluffy blanket is suitable for sleeping in the Arctic wilderness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Safe and clean place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great last minute overnight stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay. It was close to the Imperial Palace grounds. The price was great for last minute plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. There are a lot of food options and transportation options are close by. Don't follow the Expedia map directions, they were not accurate. Type the hotel in Google maps instead.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Hong Kong

Small room but good price. Comfortable and clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but good price. Comfortable and clean. Pillows were too flat but bed and shower was comfortable. Small room but good enough for two people. Has a Lawson and 7-11 nearby.