Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex UK

Reasonable and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. Easy check in and check out. Clean and cosy room. Best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel room! Very comfy beds. Staff all pleasant and helpful. Free gated car park... Would stay again
2 out of 5
by Farhad

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is among the worst I have ever stayed . The key to the room didn't work , the tv didn't work and the phone didn't work . I waited more than 4 hours for an iron and a board . Absolutely terrible customer service. Bed was very uncomfortable too .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Hotel for stay during North Sea Jazz Festival

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location Roomsize
Cons: Cleaning of the room (not skipping) Breakfast facilities
Location: It's a taxi away from Ahoy.
Room was well equipped - enough space and a pleasant shower. The cleaning on my first day of stay wasn't properly executed and the towel wasn't replaced. It was corrected in the following day. Breakfast facilities are pretty basic and it was not well scaled for the event. The entry during the night was a bit cumbersome with a large entrance door which took some time to get opened. The staff was well interested in making the stay pleasant and was quite helpful.
3 out of 5
by Danny

meh

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a deluxe room, although I am not sure what is "deluxe" about it. The bed was really uncomfortable with a cheap mattress. When making a tea or coffee you have to plug the kettle in on the floor and there is no milk/cream. The rest was just...OK and nothing more Real budget hotel feel to the room. It has a secure car park and the staff are very friendly, however, I will stay elsewhere next time
4 out of 5
by Mark

Very good for business stay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location (for my meeting - not a tourist destination) and smart lobby & bar / restaurant area. Staff were very friendly & helpful. My only complaint was the pube-covered soap bar left in the shower - the cleaners obviously forgot to remove!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very limited public transport links but if you are with a cat, the hotel is decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff on reception and the restaraunt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stop over in Rotterdam for us No public transport nearby Drove by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Good for port of Rotterdam

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: good location for Port of Rotterdam, on the side of a dual carriageway busy road.
Good 2 night stop for business at the port of Rotterdam. Clean easy to use, comfortable with bar and restaurant. Complicated connection to free wifi.