Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeroen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff could not be more helpful.The reception organised taxis and even a phone charger. The bar managers were great,friendly people and i always try and stay here. My 7th visit and second this month. If you have any problems you only need to mention it at reception and it is sorted. Lestherep.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Niagara Falls Canada

Lovely resort hotel on the Maas River

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel, since I had been there 3 years ago to visit my relatives and liked it there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I thought that the restaurant food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kirkcudbright, Scotland

Very pleasant location with good views

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and the views and the breakfast
Cons: The bedrooms could be lighter
Location: Close to river activity and within easy reach of The Hague. Lots of local history.
We stayed at Van der Valk with a Dutch friend and his wife and found the area very interesting and the hotel very pleasant. The staff were excellent, very skilled at their jobs, knowledgeable, polite and informative. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and the dining room was well laid out, giving excellent views of the river. The food was great; almost anything you can think of for breakfast and a varied menu in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Phantastic Hotel. Everything about this hotel is great. Stayed here many times. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev

Perfect place for staying

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I took the Junior Suite and it was even better than on photos. Large apartment, perfect view at the river (a lot of traffic there but without any noise). Silence, nature around.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Stellenbosch

Review

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
We visitors family and were very comfy at the Ara. We will definitely be back. The staff were very friendly with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, a real pleasure to stay there

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Location: The location is remote but has great views of the river.
My stay at this hotel was exceptional. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was clean and tidy and the quality of the hotel was great.