Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic view. Good hotel for Ikaria standards

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Fantastic view. The rooms are quite basic but sufficient. The aircondition works well, which was important for us. Lots of mosquitos on this island (not a hotel issue). The staff were great, very accommodating and helpful. We stayed with two young kids and they gave us the largest room that fit two extra twin beds and a crib. The extra twin beds looked like they were part of the room and otherwise used as day beds, not sure, else the room would have been even more spacious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene and friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service was top notch. Super friendly an super helpful. The AC was down during our stay which made for hot nights but I have no hesitation recommending this hotel for couples looking for a quiet getaway. It's far from the airport certainly not the 23 K advertised by hotels.com - they need to fix that in the description as it's misleading but not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and staff extremely friendly

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel location is centrally located in the small resort with stunning views across the sea. The staff standout for me.
Cons: Nothing to improve on the hotel and overall experience was outstanding.
The island of Ikaria is a beautiful island with some stunning scenery (probably the best out of a large number of Greek islands that I've visited). There are some superb places to eat and if one ever get's a chance then try a couple of Taverna's in both Armenistis (Mary Mary's, Delfini etc) and Nas (Anna's....outstanding home cooked food). Recommendation is to hire a car (cost of taxi's can be a tad steep) and watch out for the challenging roads as they can quickly turn from tarmac to just a rough track (might be worth upgrading to 4x4 jeep/car). Don't forget to visit the natural/wild hot springs just before Agios Kirikos (South side of the port). There are some spectacular views from within the mountains but watch out for those roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Beautiful location and wonderful staff. Good breakfast included with room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No e little hotel, away from the crowds but close

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, swimming at the rocks, staff is vet accommodating and has great knowledge of several different languages.
Would go back and can recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place on Ikaria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel in beautful location

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
The Erofili is a lovely hotel that is well maintained with a very friendly staff. It's not fancy - but it is certainly the nicest hotel available on the island. I enjoyed my 8 day stay there very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking Sea Views! Great outdoor pool too!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Sea Views are amazing!
Cons: Better bathrooms, updated hair dryers and better showers.
Location: Everything is close by, we rented a car and explored the island.
Best sea view with beautiful verandas, access to the beach and the rocks within minutes on foot. Fantastic and charming staff that totally catered to our needs and a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room with a view!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Wow!! What a great experience and location. We spent 14 glorious pre-season days at the hotel, and could not have asked for a more relaxing vacation. Our room, with a balcony overlooking the sea, was simple but spotless and inviting, with a view that alone was worth the trip. We can't say enough about the easy access to the beach and swimming in the Mediterranean just off the rocks below the hotel. And the hotel's salt-water pool was fantastic too!! The staff - helpful and friendly, made our stay quite memorable and we look forward to staying at Erofili again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had an enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We swam in the salt water pool and in the ocean.The beach was nearby.Breakfast was great! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms and the facility are well maintained. The deck is a good size.
4 out of 5
by Ginny from Sussex

Great location. Great View from Sea-view rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
The bathroom and bedroom are fine but could do with updating. Considering this is a three star hotel in a fabulous location I would recommend it.