Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
It’s as good as a Japanese business hotel will be. The breakfast has a great home cooking feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
A fair priced hotel , convenient located in tokyo on quiet street, short walk to train station. clean but small rooms, overall a good place to stay short term
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Tanaka/ Receptionist, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 4 minutes walking distance from IKEBUKURO station and easy to get to ○○○ where is a good place to shop/eat ○○○/enjoy ○○○, and also it is easy to access to the HANEDA/NARITA airport. There are lots of nice restaurants around our hotel. We have received good comments for this. We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Great price for a two person room especially last minute while on vacation. Room is small like most I’m Tokyo so prepare to get cozy. Best not to bring a lot of luggage in two person room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Tanaka/ Receptionist, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉and Providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations. APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable. We take your review seriously and will share it with our team members. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by SHIBATA, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈IKEBUKUROEKI KITAGUCHI〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈IKEBUKUROEKI KITAGUCHI〉and taking your time to write your experience. We are really delighted that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We are sure that your review about our services will make all the member of team highly motivated and help us provide better service to guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon and many thanks again for your kind review. Warm Regards, SHIBATA/ Receptionist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good just a few mins walk from JR station, service in Japan is always good as well. However the bed is very uncomfortable which is vey soft and my wife keep falling into my side because of the weight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by MOTAI, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈IKEBUKUROEKI KITAGUCHI〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈IKEBUKUROEKI KITAGUCHI〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 4 minutes walking distance from IKEBUKURO station and easy to get to Sunshine City where is a good place to shop enjoy shopping, and also it is easy to access to the NARITA&HANEDA airport. There are lots of nice restaurants around our hotel. We have received good comments for this. Warm Regards, MOTAI/ Receptionist
3 out of 5
by Vera

Good for a night stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Near by the station very convenient! The staff speaks reasonable English what made all much easier to get informed. The room too small though....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Kobayashi, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 4 minutes walking distance from "Ikebukuro station-North Exit" and also it is easy to access to the Haneda/Narita airport. There are lots of nice restaurants(Chinese food/Ramen/Sushi/ and so on...) around our hotel. We have received good comments for this. We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Respectfully yours,
4 out of 5
by Jimes

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Front Fujia, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you for rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
ご利用ありがとうございます。  ご評価いただきありがとうございます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very friendly, but the bed is too soft, the pillows are too thin and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Ikebukuro Eki Kitaguchi〉and taking your time to write your review about pillow. We are deeply sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations. Regarding pillow of our hotel, we use "APA original pillow(3D MESH)" to bring guests into better sleep, moreover we know that this pillow and mattress are a good match in deep sleeping. We take your review seriously and will share it with our team members. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience. Respectfully yours, Kobayashi/ Receptionist