Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel space is very small space. However the staff was very friendly and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice room size

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Easy, clean, spacious.
Cons: The beds and pillows!
Location: Ikebukuro is amazing for otaku enthusiasts! 10/10 for me.
Everything was wonderful, my only complaint is that it gets cold in the winter, which is natural for more traditional style Japanese hotels, and that the bed and pillow aren't quite up to the "European/American" standard, but again, it is a bed and not a futon, so I am happy! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small room but convenient and clean

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: room is clean, walkable.
Cons: some staff need to be more polite.
it takes us around 8-10 mins by walk to hotel from Ikebukuro JR Station but walkable distance and convenient to the restaurant and izakaya street. The room is clean, there's a TV, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, fridge and slipper provided so you can just walk there and spend the night without worrying whether u need to by any additional stuffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value of money, good choice

Posted Oct 18, 2017
acceptable distance to JR, small but tiny room. many good restaurants nearby, convenient store and supermarket in 2 mins
4 out of 5
by Eric

Close to everything

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a convenient, quiet location with easy access to shops, restaurants, department stores, supermarkets and train station. It only takes about 12 minutes to the main train station. There is laundry facilities with free detergent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The price for this hotel is well worth it. Have stayed here twice as a couple and even though the semi double bed might look small, it really is quite cosy and comfortable. The bathroom is always well-stocked and clean, although only one person can fit in it at any one time. The hotel is located close to late night eating spots, shopping malls and Ikebukuro station which is along the Yamanote line. Super convenient! There are also lots of convenient stores located close to the hotel, the closest being Lawson which is just next to the hotel's lobby. Hotel staffs are really efficient and friendly. Checking in and out are a breeze. They have a small cafeteria at the lobby which some guests have mentioned have a pretty good breakfast (not complimentary, though), but we haven't had the chance to try it since there are so many options close by. All in all, a very nice little hotel for those who want to have the comforts of one at a reasonable, affordable rate. Have already booked my flight back in July at the same hotel so it is that good! Haha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was surprisingly clean and staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: clean, near a major station
Cons: Temperature control, bidet
Location: if you don't mind touts, West Ikebukuro has lots going on at night. East Ikebukuro is a pleasant day and night destination as well.
Nice place for the money. I'd definitely stay here again. Just a good basic hotel to stay at. Biggest issue is the shortest route from the station is through a small red-light district which although not dangerous can get annoying at night - but I'm sure that's why the price is good. Also, I couldn't figure out how to cool the room so i just opened the window - however this seems to be a problem at almost all the Japanese hotels I've stayed at. And the bidet was broken - not a deal-breaker but I had to use TP like in the US.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels