Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I spent 2 nights here in a private room. It was a great deal for the price and location. Hotel is near JR Ikebukuro Station and within walking distance to many convenient stores, restaurants and shops. Rooms are small, but it's expected in a big city like Tokyo, so I have no complaints about that. However, rooms are a bit older looking and could use some renovation and modernization. The staff were nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for the heart of Tokyo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel of choice when I visit central Tokyo

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel has everything I need, including private bathrooms, free cold/hot water at the cafe downstairs, public kitchen and laundry.
Cons: The blanket is a little thick for summer unless you turn the AC full blast in the summer.
Location: Central Ikebukuro is full of shops, restaurants and entertainments like cinemas and karaoke. The station is also less than 10 min walking away.
I visit Tokyo quite often and I almost always choose this hotel unless they're all booked. The rooms are a little small (as should be expected for all budget hotels in Tokyo) but the facility is fully equipped for a comfortable stay at a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Hotel is excilent and staff so nice caring. I am so happy to spent times there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 27, 2017
It is our first time in Ikebukuro and the hotel is easy to find. We arrived late at night and they got a 24hrs cafe at the ground floor offering cuisines of the world.
4 out of 5
by Muzilah

Sakura Great

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfort and easy access to anywhere.. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Affordable Ikekurbo.

Posted May 19, 2017
First time in Japan. Central City to 4 train lines. Lots of malls and tons of ethnic restaurants. Bilingual English and Japanese staff. Walk to Sunshine City shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return visitor

Posted May 17, 2017
I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Everything you could want in one place and reasonably priced. No need to waste money on extravagant hotels. This place is ideal. Clean and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tokyo

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was too small for three.