Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Room with washer/dryer

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel room comes with washer/dryer. It also comes with free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

convenient and clean

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It is near to many department store and train station is just few minutes walk. Can find many food too. Hotel very clean. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good stay

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The staff is very nice, but did not seem used to foreign visitors. However, it was still a very nice stay and I would recommend the place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunisia

More than everything you need

Posted May 22, 2017
Only four-minute walk from ikebukuro train and subway station, in a calm street, though in the heart of a bustling area full of restaurants, cafes and convenience stores. The room is super clean and full of appliances, including a microwave and a 10-kilogram LG washing machine. Breakfast is ok on the whole.
4 out of 5
by Grace

Nice clean place to stay at a convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small but expected in Japan. It was clean. The bed was firm, which we didn't mind. Besides, after a whole day of walking around Tokyo you'd barely notice. Breakfast was ok, not very many choices but sufficient. Service was pretty standard, concierge was very polite. Location was convenient near the JR lines. There are many places to eat around this neighbourhood. plenty of convenience stores around. Just watch out for the "girly bars" within the vicinity. Overall, a pleasant stay and IMO a good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Sherman

Good and convenient hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Located conveniently near Ikebukuro station (west exit). Room is of good size by Japanese standard. There is a bus stop nearby for bus to/fro Narita or Haneda airport. The breakfast is alright and the Wifi is pretty good in the room. There is a washer/dryer in the room for their own laundry. There is no daily cleanup and change of bed-sheet unless you stay for more than 5 days. However, this is alright for me. They only provide fresh towels everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: There are more pros about the hotel over the cons.
Cons: More space or spots to store stuff. Some folks complain about the breakfast but truthfully you are crazy if you are not out to enjoy outside food
Location: The location is quiet and has easy access to just about everything but especially the C6 exit of the metro.
We were skeptical at first since it was a small hotel but everything was great with the hotel. Our air carrier screwed up our flight big time causing us to miss the first night and lost our luggage. We weren't sure when our luggage would arrive. The staff here not only let us cancel the first night of stay without penalty under 24 hours notice and were helpful in keeping us up to date with our missing baggage as they recieve more information from the airport. They get a five from me because of the following: -extremely compassionate and friendly staff given our situation. The manager speaks some English -free breakfast which isn't going to be as good as the food stalls or restaurants near by but it is free and convenient -lots amenities such as microwave, washer/dryer, fridge and plates and cutlery -heated toilet seats lol -access to waste disposal -quiet neighbourhood -they net up and lock your luggage is you must leave it behind for a late flight The only downside is the small space which is the only thing that prevents it from being perfect. If you plan to stay long you won't have much space to open up your luggage. There could be some improvements by Installing shelves or hangers along the walls to increase storage capacity
5 out of 5
by Ti-Wen

good

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The location is great. Having a washer/dryer in your room was also very useful.
Cons: The room was clean, but there were some areas where you could see other guests had dented or scratched the walls.
Location: There's lots of shopping nearby. It's also located right next to Ikebukuro station, one of the larger stations you can use to go everywhere in Tokyo.
This hotel is located so close to one of the subway entrances that it would be worth it for that alone. That said, I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel staff were very nice, and the person checking me in knew English, saving me from fumbling with my limited Japanese. The room was fairly simple, but kept clean, and with fresh towels delivered every day I had pretty much everything I needed. The washer/dryer in the bedroom was a wonderful addition. The instructions for using it were easy to understand and the machine itself wasn't very noisy when in use. We opted for the breakfast plan, which was a buffet of about six different foods that were all fairly basic but tasty. All in all, this isn't a very fancy hotel, but it is reasonably priced and I felt I got more than what I paid for. This isn't my first time staying in Tokyo, or even in the Ikebukuro area, but this hotel will be my new first choice for future visits.