Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location and amenities. Professional and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We at Protea Hotel Ikeja not only want to meet, but exceed expectations. Once again thank you and looking forward to your next visit. Regards, Jaco Prinsloo General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mercy

Vacation at it's best.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness of hotel room and convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Good Day Mercy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will most definitely pass the message on to the rest of the staff. Looking forward to welcome you back. Regards, Jaco Prinsloo General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Newly Renovated.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, everything..
Cons: Nothing i can remember for now..
Location: It's close to everything
I loved staying here... Very lovely place, Well quiet, nice and great place to stay..
3 out of 5
by Bamsa from Nigeria

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. Some things were excessive, like the oak finishings that serve no purpose and a guard who sits on the corridor all night - that was cheezy too. The pool is a joke. With my arms outstretched, I can touch both side. Nice meals, nothing remarkable. Service is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is fine for the location - but not exceptional

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fine for what is available in Lagos. The bathroom in the room looks shabby and needs an update, but I am sure there are worse places to stay in Lagos. The internet is quite annoying as you have to get a code every day, and if you log in 4 times it expires, so you are constantly asking for new WiFi codes!! I think the new Marriott next door could be much nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the hotel and the excellent services.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is the best hotel in Lagos. Love every minute spent. The staff is amazing and the service great. They work with you to get what you deserve. We upgraded to deluxe and it was a blast. Kings Umege...New York
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Vincent Eneh, Hotel Management
Dear Kings Umege Thank you for your kind comments which further encourage us to deliver only the highest standards possible. You are most welcome. Regards
4 out of 5
by Samer

convenient Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
One week stay, hotel was pretty good. Most flight attendants stay here so that was a bit comforting to know that airlines choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in the Ikeja area and close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation on this review about your recent stay at Protea Hotel Ikeja. We are delighted to receive your compliments and your opinion that Protea hotel ikeja is the best in Ikeja. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. Please feel free to contact me personally for any assistance you may require from our side in future. We look forward to welcoming you to Protea Hotel Ikeja and to hearing from you again! Best regards, Miguel Farinha General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom- shower combo was really sweet

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
They are extremely security conscious and that gives you peace of mind. There is orderliness as well. I just don't think the swimming pool is well placed but that's just my opinion
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review with positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Protea Hotel Ikeja. Your commendations of the security presence in particular are highly valued as the safety of our guests is our priority. GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS’ expectations. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Protea Hotel Ikeja again soon. Best Regards, Miguel Farinha The General Manager