Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive modern hotel well situated

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Swimming pool complex very attractive however pool very small. Tennis court no longer in operation.
Location: Hotel located on lovely beach with cycle routes to nearby villages.
We had an extremely enjoyable short break at this hotel. We were greeted on arrival very warmly by the receptionist. Our comfort room was very pleasant with views to the front and side overlooking the attractive garden with a glimpse of the sea. All staff were very helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious our only concern was the fact the menu changes on a two month rotation. We only dined there twice and had the two fish options available. We feel there should be greater choice of fish dishes on an island such as this. We enjoyed the panoramic views from the restaurant however breakfast was a little expensive and not exceptional. Overall we would strongly recommend this hotel for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Wonderful beach front hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: As above. Excellent standard of service.
We were most impressed by our welcome. The receptionist was super-helpful and gave a guided tour of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of this hotel!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We left hotel one day sooner as we had some unexpected obligations at home. We told it one day before at recepcion. In the mornig we pay the bill and we left. Two hours latter they charge from my credit card 230 euro!!! When I call them, they told me that we had reserved one more night so that ´ s why they charged. I told them that recepcionist in the morning dont´t tell us nothing even her coleague one day before! When I told them I would like to speak with manager, they told me she is not there and she will come at 3 o´clock. So I call at 3 o´clock and their answer was "she is not here, she will come in few days..." I travel a lot but this is a first hotel where they are totaly rude and stole me money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Position and great staff
Location: Easy and safe bike paths throughout the islanc
We loved Le Grand Large. Spent 6 days there and swam everyday in pool and in sea. Thoroughly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Audra from London

Modern hotel with very nice staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has a modern, trendy urban feel. Just make sure you want to be on this island and not Ile de Re.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable and very helpful staff but expensive and traffic noise if we opened the window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel chaleureux et bien placé

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Merci à l équipe vraiment, l accueil est tellement chaleureux et à l écoute d votre moindre souci et ca c est très agréable L hôtel est vraiment bien situé, à deux pas de la plage, les équipements sont tres propres et confortables De mon côté les chambres ne sont pas assez isolées, on entend le voisin