Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gareth from Birmingham

It won't be there long, sadly...

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place! Great room, of good size, with a view over the terrasse and pool, and beyond that to the Loire. It's a fair walk from the Chateau, Le Lieu Unique, &c. and until you cross the river, it's not the prettiest part of town, but the level of comfort of the hotel, and the superlative breakfasts, make this an excellent choice for a city visit. You'll need to be quick though; Mercure are not extending their lease on this site, and it is due for demolition after May next year. Whilst that means some of the hotel looks like it could use some refurbishment, it also means bargains are to be had. Staff are attentive, knowledgeable about sites to see, and always helpful.
3 out of 5
by Marc from Banbury

Ok but chance of Building Site Views..

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A long way from the City Centre but an OK walk, large room with AirCon although very dated and 70's style, Hotel food very expensive so did not have breakfast, awful view from and of the rear of the Hotel, the pictures on Hotels.com only show the better side from the Pool. Our room looked onto the carpark and a Building site which was unfortunate i guess, I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighbourhood on the banks of the Loire

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a quiet neighbourhood on the banks of the Loire. Somewhat far from the city centre on the opposite side of Ile de Nantes. Pleasant staff. '70s-ish hotel decor. Regrettably the credit card impression taken on check-in had extra charges added to it for breakfasts that were already paid for -- beware.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Burnley

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Nantes

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip. Didn't see anything of Nantes other than driving through it and having diner in the evening, when it was dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to cinemas restaurants and shops

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and convenience to city
Cons: Rooms could do with soft refurbishment
Location: Easy access to Riverwalk's
Free parking was the clincher . Excellent breakfast but you pay for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overlooking theloire

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean and staff very friendly
Cons: Map of restaurants nearby
Very enjoyable stay good location to motorways A secure gratis car park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Good hotel with easy access into town on local bus and tram systems
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Dear client, first and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Mercure Ile de Nantes. We were very delighted to read your comment and are thrilled that you had such a good experience in our hotel. It goes without saying that we would be really pleased to welcome you back in Nantes! Have a good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient hotel, comfortable room and friendly, efficient service.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff