Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U/k

Poor Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Not a good experience, the worst Spar Hotel we have stayed in and we have visited 8 in different regions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and underwhelmed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Carpet cleaning. Mini bar. Toiletries
Location: Remote location cation - little/no action within walking distance ( and no shuttle facilities on offer.)
No fridge or mini bar. No aircon. Have to pay to use the pool. Stained carpet in room. No shuttle facilities despite somewhat remote location. Restaurant, however, pretty good. No in-room coffee machine - Just a kettle, sachets and no milk/creamer. In - room toiletries were not as advertised in the brouchire but a cheaper replacement brand.
4 out of 5
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Position super great pools

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Position, comfort facilities
Cons: Rooms are a little tired in places
Location: On the beach, use your imagination
It was excellent, friendly greeting good room and facilities
3 out of 5
by Michael from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pool area missing out on a lot of potential. Needs more lounge area and chairs. Also, guests who want to use the pool during midday must go all the way to the next property and come back through a tunnel sonce all on site gates and doors are locked and unattended. Very very strange, and inconvenient since the beach is not good. At low tide, the basin is almost unwalkable with thick black mud and sharp rocks. Restaurant food is very good but hours of operation extremely limited--feels like cruise ship seating hours and reservations required always. Drinks selection for kids very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice rooms but beach not good

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel rooms great - v spacious and nicely decorated. Hotel staff great - v friendly and helpful but beach not at all like photos - lots of seaweed and rocks - not at all child friendly and also loads of flies - and difficult to access from hotel. Pool was pretty but v small...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Relaxing, quiet hotel with excellent food.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Cons: Bedroom furnishings - seems like a budget hotel...
Location: Walks on the beach; cycling available to nearby villages; quiet and peaceful countryside; beautiful villages and food; coastal setting.
The hotel sits next to remote beaches, with walks and cycle tracks to the nearby village. It's a couple of storeys high and was extremely quiet when we visited in October, though given the number of rooms and balconies would be quite busy in season. Small lounge area at reception and excellent food in the restaurant, if a little pricey. Complementary access to the spa, which was excellent, with outdoor terrace and pool leading to the beach. Rooms large but not especially well furnished - but great bathroom. Excellent, quiet stay, with fantastic food in the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk/France

Hotel on Beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Reception area and Restaurant were pleasant
Cons: Rooms in every way possible, this is not by any manner or means a four star hotel
Location: On the beach but a drive in the car from anything else apart from the Spa
Room very disappointing, very tired. This Hotel was supposed to be a four star Hotel it would be pushed to get two. Initial reaction was nice reception lovely Restaurant then we were shown our room. We asked if there was a fridge/mini bar in the room we were told no but we will put one in, it was a drinks cooler one has in the car. The kettle had to be plugged in in the bathroom as there were no suitable plugs in the room apart from the floor, The room was on the third floor and no lift, as I am partially disabled we could not get our cases up to the room. There was no Air Conditioning or Fan. The restaurant was very nice and vastly overpriced. Beach ok a very long walk when tide was out Spa a 250 metre walk through a tunnel from the Hotel If this was a four star hotel I despair of the system and would not recommend this hotel to anyone a B & B would be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Hotel accommodation is good. Clean and lovely decor. Facilities such as the spa great. However, no iron in the room (we did get one when we asked but it didn't have a dial/setting button). We had a kettle and tea/coffee but no milk at all. We had a ground floor room with patio windows which at first was lovely, however at night we had to shut them for safety leaving the room stuffy (no air con or other windows that opened) Hotel setting/views are great and staff friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by beth from Earth

Wonderful spa!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Ile de Re. Hotel had great service but first room was not in good condition. We were able to change to a different room the second night.