Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly owners and staff
A lovely and very clean and comfortable hotel. The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is in a very good location, only a 10 minute stroll for the centre ville, harbour and lovely restaurants. The hotel was spotlessly clean and in fantastic decorative order. Free parking for our car was an added bonus and it was secure, although I doubt that that would be necessary!! Lovely breakfast each morning if you so wish. We will definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Ilse De Rai

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had the most enjoyable trip to Ile de Rai. The bed was extremly comfortable and slept well after our days spent cycling round the island we ate and drank very well.
5 out of 5
by Steve & Lorraine

Convenient location in resort and island

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels
Perfect cleanliness and standard of accommodation. Extremely helpful and informative host. Overall quality of service for a 2 star small hotel were exceptional. Well located for La Flotte's attractions, and for touring the whole island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate

Perfect introduction to life on the island

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: We didn't stay longer
Excellent location in the lovely village of La Flotte - it eased us into life on the island - quiet but very close to the lovely little port, restaurants and shops. The island is expensive and this hotel represents excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

superb small hotel, peaceful and v friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
V comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a quiet, relaxed area and only a pleasant 8 min stroll to the centre of La Flotte...... staff very welcoming, polite and professional with good english...
5 out of 5
by DS

terrific experience

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Small, friendly and very, very nice. walking distance to everything, fatastic staff, and very quiet, even during tourist season. beautiful decor, straightforward and tasteful, generous breakfasts, well-presented. Staff could not do enough to help; businesslike but friendly and prepared to chat--or leave you alone, whichever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Cheshire, UK

A Perfect Holiday

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Entire hotel immaculately Clean, and airy
Cons: Room prices corresponding to pictures on web site would be helpful
Location: Nice villages, great beaches (not crowded, even in July) and easy traffic-free cycling. And we didn't see a single scrap of litter the whole week!
Beautiful clean hotel run by ever-helpful Regis and his wife (who we didn't get to meet). Our room was directly above the kitchen, but rarely any noise at all. The smell of the home-made baking croissant was a wonderful start to every day. The room was a little small, but kept immaculate with daily cleaning. The village port of La Flotte is to our minds the best on the island, which we saw a lot of from our inexpensive hire bikes. Village centre/harbour we read was a ten minute walk. Possibly - if you seriously dawdle. More like 5 minutes, and we're a mite tardy. The walk there is down an almost traffic free little lane, partly pedestrian-ised. Prices on the island in mid July generally a little on the dear side, but not outrageously so. Biggest rip-off: a 500ml bottle of water in St Martin for 2 Euro Best buy: 1000ml (1 litre) of draught red wine from La Cave in La Flotte, 1.44 Euro (Take your own bottle). Considerably less than half the price of the water, a good wine and a fabulous wine shop! Daily litre of red to wash down sumptuous picnics from the every-day market made for very pleasant holidaying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely village and a great hotel, comfortable, welcoming and a lovely breakfast. Useful parking

Posted Apr 5, 2011
Quite a simple hotel but nicely laid out, very clean and tidy, nicely furnished, everything worked, very helpful reception, pleanty of secure parking, just a 5 minute walk from the harbour, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour . Hôtel très propre et personnel discret Petit déjeuner copieux Rien à redire