Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from devon

Overpriced motel style rooms and old bathrooms

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I thought I had booked a room with outside space but was given a room with windows opening onto road on ground floor so couldn't leave them open at night. There was a sign in room telling you that due to health and safety reasons eating in rooms was not allowed and would result in a penalty charge if this occurred. I didn't know eating was an health and safety issue. But apparently havung drinks from the bar served in glassware whilst at the poolside was not! Again 12 euros for breakfast was outrageous but appears to be the standard price at all the hotels we stay at now. Room was ok but dated. Bathroom was very old fashioned. great location though and had bike storage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Didier, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying at our hotel. You should have phoned us to choose your room. The bedrooms are not dining rooms. There are outdoor spaces with lounges for snacking. Yours, the Peu Breton team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good pool and location for getting about.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: See above.
Breakfast expensive, cleaning could have been better, parking limited. Pool great, location good. Generally well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, lovely staff, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
This was a last minute booking and how lucky we were. I am 6 months pregnant and was looking for somewhere peaceful, with a pool, close to the beach & restaurants and this was ideal. We stayed for 5 days with my husband and a 3 year old and we all had a great break. My son loved the beach and the pool, where he made some little friends and me & my husband loved taking it easy in these beautiful surroundings. We will be back. Special mention for the delicious breakfast and the really nice staff particularly Celine.
3 out of 5
by Matty from London

A nice relaxing stay

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I spent 5 days at Le Peu Breton in Saint marie on Isle de Re. Its was rather easy to find thanks to some helpful directions once you got off the bus from La Rochelle. The hotel is reasonably close to some very nice restaurants. The room we had was fairly comfotable but not great and we had a seperate toilet although there was a shower in the room. I wouldn't recommend the seperate toilet as they lighting in the hall didn't work so made it difficult coming in and out. The pool and bar facilities were of a good standard. We didn't bother with breakfast. We did hire bikes from them at a reasonable rate but they weren't the greatest. Very large and clunky. Handy to be able to keep them at the hotel overnight though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

昔の民宿

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: スタッフが親切。
Cons: カビの臭い。トイレ。
Location: バス停留所からは遠かったです。
外観は素敵でしたが、室内設備やシャワールームが古い。トイレが室内に無くて共同でした。エクスペディアに記載されていれば、選びませんでした。きれいに掃除されていましたが、とてもかび臭くて辛かったです。朝食も温かい卵料理とか無い割には高かったです。スタッフはとても感じよく、親切でした。
4 out of 5
by Benoit

Sejour très agréable

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel très bien tenu, chambres agréables. Au calme et proche de la mer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel calme

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Possibilité de louer un vélo directement à l'hôtel mais le prix pourrait être moindre pour les clients
Facile à trouver mais petit parking. donc peu de place. Entrée de l'hôtel agréable avec vue sur la piscine. Pas testé le petit dej ni l'espace soins. Chambre avec accès direct par une porte sur la piscine. Grand lit et literie confortable. Très grande salle de bain. Un hôtel sympa pour une étape de 2 jours. Manque de quoi poser la valise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels