Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Villa Passagere many times and likely to stay there as often as we can - given it's distance from Sydney, Aus. It's a lovely setting, beautiful pool & excellent breakfasts as well as close to one of the best beaches on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Ideally placed and a very warm welcome

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, pool
Cons: Breakfast was pretty basic (fruit was rather tired) but it was perfectly adequate.
Location: Perfect! Midway along the Ile de Re's south coast, the hotel is within cycling distance of everything on the island, just minutes from a great beach.
Superb little hotel near all the amenities of La Bois Plage en Re (which has the best beach on Ile de Re). Very clean and comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for the extremely kind staff. Would definitely return and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel with welcoming staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, clean and pool
Cons: Noise from campsite next door.
A lovely room, clean, well furnished with a little terrace in front of lawn and lovely Oleander bush. Small fridge/ mini bar and kettle, hairdryer. Rooms cleaned spotlessly every day, staff very friendly, helpful and attentive. Little semi circular swimming pool, with jacuzzi, a refreshing swim. Hotel well located close to great beach, easy access to fabulous market and some restaurants, easy to cycle around the island from this central location. Only downer....the occasional music, karaoke, aquaaerobics from campsite next door, loud music late at night, spoilt what would otherwise be a peaceful haven. May only be in the Summer months. Stayed with 11 year old daughter who had a great time, lovely mix of European guests.
4 out of 5
by barry from Uxbridge

Nice visit

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice stay. Very helpful pleasant Management. In a nice part of ille de Re, walking distance to town and also the beach. We can recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
we were very pleased with the hotel good facilities only down side was a lack of local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay lovely hotel, quiet and relaxing, we were warmly welcomed during our stay and breakfast was lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mélanie from Paris

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable dans un cadre magnifique : une chambre indépendante type bungalow avec sa terrasse et ses transats, un jardin très bien entretenu avec petite piscine et terrasse pour le petit-déjeuner, un parking privatif fermé (payant), le tout avec un service agréable et professionnel et la plage accessible à pieds. Bref, nous y reviendrons avec plaisir pour notre prochain passage sur l'Ile de Ré :)
5 out of 5
by Luc

Cet Hotel serait situé à St MARTIN...un Rêve

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel - Acceuil remarquable - Petit déjeuner en terrasse super - Très belle piscine. Pb Hotel situé à 5m d'un camping avec toutes les nuisances possibles ( bruits - disco jusqu'à 1:00 du matin)