Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marie

Fantastic Area let down by accomodation

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Firstly the good. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. The location is great. Close to the port and all amenities. 10 minutes from the bus stop. The kitchen was well equipped. Where there is room for improvement The public areas inside the hotel are in real need of updating. The beds were very hard The accommodation was fairly basic , for the price. The swimming pool is small for the number of guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to the harbou

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Close to the town centre and not far from the supermarkets. The room was surprisingly spacious and not badly laid out, although the bathroom and toilet were on different floors. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Amenities were good and well maintained. I would recommend the hotel to others and would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK

Nice but definitely not a 4 star!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Would've been helpful if they emailed stating the limitations around check in as no staff onsite from 7pm. Rooms need updating and deep cleaning.
Stayed in one of the family apartments in early June. A 4 star rating is generous to say the least. Rooms tired and a bit smelly. No staff onsite from 7pm to 8am. It manages to get away with it by being in such a fantastic location. Kids liked it though as nice area to play outside and a small swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Howard from Dunstable

Great stay, good hotel, facilities and staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
A week stay for a family of three in one of the small apartments. The room was fine with all the facilities we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was getting a little tired hence only 4 stars. The pool was enjoyable. We didn't use our car all week - we hired a tandem and bicycle from the hotel and enjoyed discovering the lovely island via the many cycle routes. Ideal flat countryside for cycling. The bikes were in good condition and hire rates were competitive with other providers
3 out of 5
by noreen from cork

very central to port overall enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived with our cases at 12 o clock to find doors closedn and no person to meet us. We had to go away until 3 o clock. We were told that we would get a twin bedd room which we stressed we wanted as mother and daughter but we got a double. When I told them they wanted to charge us more for it , so we were not intended in doing that.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Ireland

Great place to stay in Il de Re

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly and helpful reception. We hired bikes from them which was great and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, needs a revamp though

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for base in Saint Martin de Re but the place needs a revamp. Depressing scruffy communal areas but studio was clean and bright. No entry to check-in between the hours of 12pm-3pm so a left-luggage facility would have been good. Staff were really nice and helpful. Couldn't see any air-con in room - we stayed in May and weather was pleasant but rooms was very hot at night.
4 out of 5
by Julieanne Douglas from Uk

Nice apartments, good location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are clean and spacious, staff very friendly. It's not a luxurious place but what it does, it does well.
5 out of 5
by John v from Plymouth

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
An ideal hotel location.Only minutes from the town centre.Good facilities .Clean quiet location