Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka, ON

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything we needed was within walking distance. To truly take advantage of everything that the islands have to offer, one needs a car. Great food and vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland Lake ON

Excellent Stayover!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location on main highway. Ease of access (although note that there is no elevator).
Cons: Really...nothing!
Location: Easy access to anywhere in les Iles de la Madeleine.
We were at the Auberge for 6 nights. Very comfortable, clean and efficient hotel. Centrally located to reach anywhere in the archipelago very easily. As much as the facilities and services were perfect the staff were very competent, full of suggestions, and welcoming. We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne

Perfect for business

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Got there a little late, the staff was nice, the room clean and all amenities available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, close to the ferry, shopping and restaurants. Good central home base for exploring the Magdalene Islands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great trip. Very french area, my husband and I are English, but we got along fine. The locals try their best to help you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really great stay - and had two rooms for four nights. This hotel is very central on the middle island so the hotel is situated between the two other main islands - made it easy to visit one island each day. There was no extra fee for the parking. Located right across the hospital, next to family restaurant, bar and bowling alley and pharmacy just a few steps away. Coffee shops, other restaurants and walking trails just a few minutes away by foot. Located about one km to the ferry. Also a bit further but still walking distance, gift shops, ice cream shop, grocery stores. We found the staff very friendly, very knowledgeable of their island and were able to get some help with directions. Check in and out were easy (we had reserved in advance). The rooms were very clean upon arrival and each day during our stay. There was coffee and I believe tea in the rooms and both our rooms had a small refrigerator. The washroom was a good size and the water preasure was quite good. Plenty of lights in the room and the internet was quite adequate for our basic needs (we did not encounter any problems with the internet - we just need it for basis emails). We enjoyed the continental breakfast that included different breads, bagels, yogourt, fruit, juices, tea & coffee with a good variety of jam & spreads. Beds are pretty comfortable. Found the hotel extremely quiet (time of year perhaps?). The rooms also had a pretty quiet air conditioning system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Excellent hotel for travellers!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice room, comfortable bed, very helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast offerings are limited.
Location: Located on the Main Street in town. Les Iles are beautiful, excellent restaurants, fabulous artisan ateliers and boutiques, fantastic beaches.
Very nice up-to-date room. Comfortable bed. Clean and well maintained. We loved the area and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Maitland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great location just off the ferry terminals. Clean and comfortable. High on my list should I return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable trip, would certainly do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Modern and clean hotel, with very friendly staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean
Location: Dining, Banking, Shopping, etc. The hospital is across the street, Tim Hortons, A & W, the bank, the pharmacy are all near by.
Everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of the hospital, bank, restaurants and pharmacy. It was steps away from the walkway that runs along the water's edge. I couldn't get over how clean and neat everything was. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!