Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine but too Hot

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was fine but the room was far too hot. There was a heater in the room but this was turned off so I don't know why it was so hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, kleines Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb von London (ca. 30 min.), mit der Bahn aber sehr gut zu erreichen, da Haltestelle nur 5 Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt ist. Sehr nettes Hotelteam und saubere Zimmer. Frühstück war/ ist jeden Tag frisch zubereitet worden. Frisches Obst und Joghurt war/ ist auch vorhanden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hildesheim

Mhhhh.....1- 2 Sterne für die Zimmer

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wasser meistens nicht da. Auch mitten beim Duschen. Sehr ärgerlich. Im Sommer unterm Dach nicht auszuhalten. Sehr heiß keine Belüftung bzw Klimaanlage. Verdunkelung am kleinen Dachfenter - defekt. Im Sommer - besonders mit Familie (4 Personen ) nicht auszuhalten!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Hotel in guter Lage für eine London Städtetour

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Für einen Städtetrip nach London ist dieses Hotel sehr gut geeignet. Drei Minuten zur Bahn und weitere zwanzig Minuten und man ist in London. Gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und ein schönes Pub in der Nähe. Die Zimmer sind okay, das Frühstück ist ebenfalls in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, tiny room

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, great breakfast, friendly staff, close to Ilford station Cons: Tiny room (barely able to move around the bed), room was very hot & humid, poor wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

It was a relief to get of the room.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The only positives were the breakfast and the proximity to the train station.
I have never stayed in a smaller room in all my life. I guess the photos were deceiving. The room was uncomfortable with no a/c and little ventilation. Considering the price paid, a bit of a rip off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waar voor je geld

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: We kregen op een benauwde dag spontaan een ventilator aangeboden. Receptie dag en nacht bezet.
Prettig hotel met vriendelijk personeel. Kamers wel wat klein maar schoon en netjes. Ontbijt voor 5 Pond ook in orde. Goede aansluiting naar Londen met de trein. De buurt is kleurrijk maar enigszins vervallen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Spotlessly clean

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Although our room was very small (one side of the double bed pushed up to the wall) it was spotlessly clean and fitted with appropriately sized furniture. It was very comfortable with clean, nice quality bedding. The en suite shower room, also spotless was of contemporary design and well stocked with toiletries, towels and toilet paper. Staff were all very friendly and informative, and was a lovely bonus to be able to park free and off road. Would definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dk

Posted May 17, 2016
Super service. Personale er rigtig flinke, god engelsk morgenmad. Værelser var pæne og ren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

sehr nette kleines Hotel in Greater London

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit u. Ausstattung des Zimmers
Cons: das Frühstück, Nescafé als Frühstückskaffee ?
Location: in einem kleinen Vorort von London, kleine Einkaufsmeile 5 min zu Fuß
hübsches Hotel, günstig, wer den Weg von 15 min Nach London rein nicht scheut ist hier gut aufgehoben, die Verkehrsanbindung ist super, die Zimmer zwar sehr klein, aber sehr sauber, Kaffee/Tee ist auf dem Zimmer, vom Hotelfrühstück würde ich allerdings leider eher abraten, leider ist das Hotel sehr hellhörig, Personal aber supernett und immer hilfsbereit