Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halden, Norge

Billig hotell i en av Londons forsteder

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Betjeningen og frokosten. Og prisen...
Cons: Badet på rommet vi hadde kunne trengt en fullstendig renovering.
Location: 10 min. å gå fra togstasjonen. Flere matbutikker i nærheten.
Her har man ikke brukt mye penger på å pusse opp de siste 20 årene. Lav standard sammenlignet med Norge, men billig, rent og hyggelig betjening. God full engelsk frokost drar opp karakterene.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

if u have budget, u might not live here.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel takes around 15 mins walk from TCL station. It's not as convinent as I thought if you have one large luggage and one large back pack with you. :/ I wasn't so familiar with London area, that's why I booked Ilford area. Well, it takes 40 mins to the city centre still. The wifi is slow, I don't use their wifi instead of my wifi egg. :/ The carpet of the room looks dirty and wet because of the humid. Bathroom is the best area though. Shower is nice. Well, if I come to London again, I would definitely not coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personnel sympathique

Posted Jul 8, 2016
une bouilloire avec fil court ne petmettant pad une utilisation de l appareil sur la table mais parterre. une prise electrique defectueuse qui tient par du scotch mise par le personnel pour reparation provisoire. la wifi qui ne passe pas dans la chambre l entrée commune inaccessible 2 jours d affiler pour penetrer dans sa propre chambre.un desastre. seul point positif = le repas. ouf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
They never change the bed sheet even though we have requested them to do so. We stayed there for 9 nights and was using the same bed sheet for 9 nights. The breakfast was great, staff service was good too. The only complaint is the cleanliness of the room. Facilities wise was not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trecate no

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Personale eccellente, camere piccole ma pulite, bagno comodo con una bellissima doccia, colazione buonissima e posizione dell'hotel comoda per raggiungere il centro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsere Erwartungen waren enttäuscht

Posted May 19, 2016
Cons: Speisesaal renovieren lassen, das Geschirr ( auch alte Alu - Töpfe) genugend und einheitlich kaufen. Auf Hygiene in dem Küchenbereich achten
Location: Einkaufsmöchlichkeiten, Restaurants
Hotel ist sehr alt, nicht wirklich gepflegt. Die Zimmern sind sehr klein, Möbel alt uns sieht abgenutzt aus. Personal ist nett, freundlich. Speisesaal ist eben ungepflegt, altes Geschirr, zu wenig Geschirr, mit Hygiene im Küchenbereich ist auch nicht so gut. Das Frühstück war in Ordnung, aber immer das selbe;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schiedam

Vies en roestig

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Het personeel is heel aardig en ze doen hun best om het naar je zin te krijgen. De kamer waarin wij verbleven was vies en roestig. Als je op het bed ligt dan voel je de veren in je rug. De lakens waren vies. Een aantal spullen in de badkamer waren verroest. Onze kamer lag in een andere gebouw. Het ontbijt was wel ok. Niet top maar ook niet heel slecht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Hotel ilford zona 4

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Come scritto nel titolo l' hotel è ubicato in zona 4 ma cmq facilmente raggiungibile con metro stazione gants hill e con il treno stazione ilford..lo consiglierei xche il rapporto qualita prezzo è buonissimo il personale è gentile la pulizia è ok e la zona non è male...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
(Edificio Anexo) un poco pequeña y algo de ruido con las puertas de los vecinos. Buen Desayuno. Camas aparentemente incomodas pero al final sorprenden.
4 out of 5
by SHWE

friendly place and friendly staffs

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A lot of noise in a single room I booked which is under the staircase. However after my complaint, a nice lady changed my room to a double room which is surely quiet for my business trip without any extra cost. Room cleaning service is so brilliant. Breakfast is nice. I stayed for two weeks. But i needed to pay deposit 20pounds although I paid fully online. Anyway, for a long stay, this has fair price and receptionists are helpful too.